Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of great sights

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly
Cons: Better pillows
Stayed in this hotel for one night during our visit to Florence. It is conveniently located near the train and bus terminals. It is also within walking distance of all of the great sights in Florence. We had a lovely breakfast before checking out in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They left our friends, who were celebrating their anniversary, a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice in their room - such a nice touch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

perfect for overnight stay by train station

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Walking distance from train station in Fierenze. Strong and consisrent WiFi. Breakfast well supplied with a nice variety of offerings. Room 414 was spacious. Basic amenities. Front desk staff efficient. Next door trattoria had good food. Very busy and cluttered area adjacent to train station, but perfect for stay between trains or from moving on from Santa Maria Novella.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money hotel, close to town

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, decent wifi connection (free), good location for walking into town
Cons: Better sound insulation from the tram line directly below and between rooms. More comfortable beds (no single mattress) and pillows.
Location: There are very good restaurants on the same road, I would high recommend Trattoria Dall'Oste and a nice cafe. Close to centre, museums and shops.
The location was good, within walking distance of the city centre (about 5-10min) and lots of nice cafes and restaurants nearby. It was just what we were looking for on a short city break. The staff were really lovely and friendly, breakfast was really nice too with a good selection to please all palates. The room was big enough for us but if I'm honest, the double bed consisted of 2 singles and it was uncomfortable as it kept drifting apart and the bathroom had a sliding door which didn't have a lock on. The location is very close to the station and tram line, which is a pro for some travellers but on the other hand, it can get quiet noisy with the trams downstairs, especially if you have trouble sleeping or a light sleeper. Overall, I think the staff, breakfast and value for money make this a really nice hotel, but just our of personal preference, I would seek a quieter location next time away from the noisy tram line to get some peace and quiet at night. Recommend this hotel for a city break and for providing good standards for a reasonable price :)
2 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was old and bathrooms was small, shower was bad and no hot water. Pillows was horrible. Wifi was slow and more down than anything else. Will not recomend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thanking you for the time spending to write your feedback, we are very sorry that your stay was not according with your expectations. When availability permits we assign free upgrade probably during your stay we were fully booked,so we were unable to give you a different accommodation but we assigned the room you booked and moreover you got a good promotional rate. Everyday we provide extra pillows or blanket on demand, as you saw the Staff is at disposal 24hrs. As we explained in hotel, we had a small problem with the hot water but it has been fixed in a half an hour!!! A little advice, when you make a reservation, specify on your search, whether you need special services to meet your needs and especially check if the category and the price reflects what are you seeking for. We hope you will reconsider to stay here again so we can take the opportunity to restore your confidence and to assure you of our best attention to your specific needs, We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit in Firenze. HAPPY NEW YEAR & regards, Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok location, wifi is crap, free breakfast was nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Very close to the train station and comfortable walk to all the sights. The free wifi was terribly slow and times out frequently which is a pain if your international phone plan requires wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient hotel near to station

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Easily accessible to transportation. Sights within walking distance. Breakfast spread was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Delle Nazioni Hotel in Florence. Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcome you back to Florence for a new experience, Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near main railway station

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Near to Central Station. Breakfast so so. Nothing to shout about, just a regular hotel near the main train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the nice words spended and for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel. We really appreciate the beautiful words and are happy to know that you enjoyed the time in the Hotel. Thank you from the whole staff and hope to have you here again in the next future. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year ARRIVEDERCI Elisabetta -Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many many thanks for your feedback Have a great day & regards, Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, convenient to everything, easy to find from the train station, clean and breakfast is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your beautiful words, we are really pleased thal all your needs have been satisfied! A big huge from all staff and thanks again for your radiance feedback, we look forward to welcome you again at Delle Nazioni Hotel, MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR, Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Best thing is location next to train station. Otherwise small rooms, no minibar, bed not comfortable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you again for bringing these items to our attention. It is with valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue to grow and improve upon our services. As you can read in our service's list, we do not have minibar in the rooms, we provide vending machine and moreover our bar's fridge is at disposal of the customer on demand for free of charge. We appreciate your business and hope you consider a future stay with us the next time you are in Florence. MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR