Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but too much noise

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I stayed at one of the apartments and you cannot get a good sleep because the noise of the buses and trains is horrible. I did not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel accommodation for short stays

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: Nothing within their ability to change, ie, the location.
Location: This was meant to be a very short visit to enable us to catch an early flight to Dusseldorf. We were not here to sight see or tour Firenze.
Our room was clean but spartan. The construction we faced was unappealing. We were in Firenze for just an overnight so I guess it was okay but would not want to be there for any length of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the main railway station

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was well organised, comfortable, clean; the staff were most helpful and professional; the breakfast was generous and enjoyable.
We had a thoroughly good time, and would return to the same hotel should we visit Florence again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, PERFECT…… We like PERFECT! On behalf of all the staff at Delle Nazioni Hotel, GRAZIE MILLE for your very kind words. With your feedback you have undoubtedly given us an extra boost to continue to perform at the high standards that our guests have grown accustomed to receiving. Thank you again and CIAO
3 out of 5
by mala

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a superior Double room and the only thing Ok was the flooring...The room was very drab n depressing. The housekeeping should be more careful as 2 bulbs were not working in this room. The duvet was the most drastic brown that I had seen.... No bottle of water for this price. Just 2 plastic glasses. Breakfast was Ok....The person and the lady handling the reception should be given full marks for making the experience pleasant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of great sights

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly
Cons: Better pillows
Stayed in this hotel for one night during our visit to Florence. It is conveniently located near the train and bus terminals. It is also within walking distance of all of the great sights in Florence. We had a lovely breakfast before checking out in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They left our friends, who were celebrating their anniversary, a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice in their room - such a nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Delle Nazioni Hotel in Florence. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcome you back to Florence for a new experience Happy Easter & Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

perfect for overnight stay by train station

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Walking distance from train station in Fierenze. Strong and consisrent WiFi. Breakfast well supplied with a nice variety of offerings. Room 414 was spacious. Basic amenities. Front desk staff efficient. Next door trattoria had good food. Very busy and cluttered area adjacent to train station, but perfect for stay between trains or from moving on from Santa Maria Novella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Can’t tell you how happy we are that you found Delle Nazioni Hotel to your liking. It’s always so encouraging and gratifying to receive such feedback. Grazie Mille for having stayed with us, it was a true pleasure having you. We do hope to have you back so, Happy Easter & ARRIVEDERCI and thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Both the building and room look tired and could use some updating. Shower stall is tiny. The hallway is dark. The elevator slow and worn down. Wifi horrendously slow. But it's very close to SMN train station and frontdesk staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money hotel, close to town

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, decent wifi connection (free), good location for walking into town
Cons: Better sound insulation from the tram line directly below and between rooms. More comfortable beds (no single mattress) and pillows.
Location: There are very good restaurants on the same road, I would high recommend Trattoria Dall'Oste and a nice cafe. Close to centre, museums and shops.
The location was good, within walking distance of the city centre (about 5-10min) and lots of nice cafes and restaurants nearby. It was just what we were looking for on a short city break. The staff were really lovely and friendly, breakfast was really nice too with a good selection to please all palates. The room was big enough for us but if I'm honest, the double bed consisted of 2 singles and it was uncomfortable as it kept drifting apart and the bathroom had a sliding door which didn't have a lock on. The location is very close to the station and tram line, which is a pro for some travellers but on the other hand, it can get quiet noisy with the trams downstairs, especially if you have trouble sleeping or a light sleeper. Overall, I think the staff, breakfast and value for money make this a really nice hotel, but just our of personal preference, I would seek a quieter location next time away from the noisy tram line to get some peace and quiet at night. Recommend this hotel for a city break and for providing good standards for a reasonable price :)
2 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was old and bathrooms was small, shower was bad and no hot water. Pillows was horrible. Wifi was slow and more down than anything else. Will not recomend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thanking you for the time spending to write your feedback, we are very sorry that your stay was not according with your expectations. When availability permits we assign free upgrade probably during your stay we were fully booked,so we were unable to give you a different accommodation but we assigned the room you booked and moreover you got a good promotional rate. Everyday we provide extra pillows or blanket on demand, as you saw the Staff is at disposal 24hrs. As we explained in hotel, we had a small problem with the hot water but it has been fixed in a half an hour!!! A little advice, when you make a reservation, specify on your search, whether you need special services to meet your needs and especially check if the category and the price reflects what are you seeking for. We hope you will reconsider to stay here again so we can take the opportunity to restore your confidence and to assure you of our best attention to your specific needs, We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit in Firenze. HAPPY NEW YEAR & regards, Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok location, wifi is crap, free breakfast was nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Very close to the train station and comfortable walk to all the sights. The free wifi was terribly slow and times out frequently which is a pain if your international phone plan requires wifi.