Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I have almost nothing to complain except that the alarm falsely alerted twice during one night, however nobody gave an explanation or anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The location is absolutely perfect, very close to the Rialto vaporetto stop for the 1 and 2 lines. Nearby everything you'll want to see and do! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was comfy and clean. Wifi could be better and the shower was very small, but it's Italy and that's to be expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Location is good. Hotel condition is satisfied.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Manner of the reception.
Location: A good place to get around Florence.
The location of hotel is very good. It is very close to the train station. The hotel seem to be renovated recently so that the overall condition is good. However, since our room close to the road. It is a bit noise when the balcony door open. One shortfall is that staff in reception was not acting friendly to our visiting guest. I have never experience that, even for visiting person, a copy of passport was needed in order to enter the the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Close to station, but horrible building and rooms

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel is close to the station, but is extremely old and dingy. The rooms are not at all what they look like in the pictures. We entered the room, it was paid in full, but we checked out right away because it's not livable especially with kids. The room looked and smelled questionable. The staff is helpful and willing to help, but the hotel condition is so bad that it's nothing that they can do to help unfortunately! This hotel needs a serious makeover!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Giovanni Mariella - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, It is always useful for us hoteliers to read reviews about something that has gone wrong in our property. I am very disappointed to read your review. As a manager who does follow his hotel daily I am very surprised about your comments on our Self Catering Apartements. These rooms are all on first floor and are the same of the images that you find on all websites, moreover you can compare them with the images made by our guests. As you know these rooms have a kitchenette and our guests use it for lunch or dinner and you make confusion about smell (?) with cooking odors. As you can read by other reviews, one of our strengths is the cleaness, I have full confidence in the housekeeper who worked for us for 14 years. The Front Desk told me that offered you another accommodation but you do not want to see it. I am very sorry if your stay with us has not been satisfactory and I sincerely hope to have another occasion in order to prove you the better of our service, Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Super praktische Lage!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage Das Frühstück saubere Betten
Cons: mehr Sprachen am Tresen (deutsch konnte leider keiner)
Location: shoppen (im Hbf gibt es eine riesige Einkaufspassage), 2 gute Restaurants direkt neben dem Hotel zu Fuss alles!!!
Für meine Städtereise Anfang April mit meiner Schwester habe ich dieses Hotel in der praktischer Lage ausgesucht, Flug : HH nach Pisa, von da mit dem Bus bequem und günstig zum Hbf Florenz - sehr praktisch, weil man das Hotel direkt sehen konnten. Zurück haben wir uns Bahntickets am Automaten gekauft, von Florenz nach Pisa dann sehr früh nur 48 min gefahren, so dass wir von dem Flug nach HH sogar den Pisa-Turm gesehen haben - 20 min zu Fuß vom Bahnhof in einem schnellem Tempo. Und dafür war die Lage des Hotels einfach perfekt, wer möchte schließlich mit einem 20-kg Koffer durch die Gegend marschieren.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nata, Thanks for your beautiful words, we are really pleased to have been your lifeline for your luggage and moreover to have satisfied your needs and flipped the fate of your vacation! A big huge from all staff and thanks again for your radiance feedback, we look forward to welcome you again at Delle Nazioni Hotel, Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by gabriela from Argentina

no me gustó

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
tuve que subir por escalera con las maletas porque los ascensores funcionaban mal. hotel viejo y habitaciones muy básicas. lo único bueno es la ubicación y la atención del personal de recepción. no volvería
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien, el hotel simplemente para dormir. El desayuno bien regular El personal de recepción, muy bueno!!! Antonio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard 3 star hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fine Hotel, nothing to complain about