Room was old and bathrooms was small, shower was bad and no hot water. Pillows was horrible. Wifi was slow and more down than anything else. Will not recomend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanking you for the time spending to write your feedback, we are very sorry that your stay was not according with your expectations.
When availability permits we assign free upgrade probably during your stay we were fully booked,so we were unable to give you a different accommodation but we assigned the room you booked and moreover you got a good promotional rate.
Everyday we provide extra pillows or blanket on demand, as you saw the Staff is at disposal 24hrs.
As we explained in hotel, we had a small problem with the hot water but it has been fixed in a half an hour!!!
A little advice, when you make a reservation, specify on your search, whether you need special services to meet your needs and especially check if the category and the price reflects what are you seeking for.
We hope you will reconsider to stay here again so we can take the opportunity to restore your confidence and to assure you of our best attention to your specific needs,
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit in Firenze.
HAPPY NEW YEAR & regards,
Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager