Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy chun kau

Great Front Desk team

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location is perfect as it's right across the station and inside the square. Took us sometime to find it but perfect. Room on first night was rather old and up the staircase. The toilet was a little cramp and felt the room dusty. TV size...I rather not watch it and instead turned it on for MTV as it's too small. Second night was great! Enzo upgraded us and gave us the room on the main floor which was huge, toilets are bigger and next to the breakfast room. Great guys at the front desk. Always ready to help. Breakfast spread is limited but acceptable.Bed was a little but hard but it worked for both my son and I.
1 out of 5
by roberta from venezia

caro

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
pagare 123€ a notte e non avere la colazione mi sembra tanto. per il resto albergo nella media in buona posizione e quindi caro per non avere niente di più di molti altri.
4 out of 5
by terry from Ny state

Italy vacation

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Italy vacation clise to rail station
3 out of 5
by nolita

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location from train station. No hot water for shower one morning at around 7am but there is hot water in the sink faucet. I had to take a cold shower with room temp of 10 degrees C. The front desk said there is a clump of hair in the drain and somebody is "fixing the problem". I do not see the connection between the hot water and drain excuse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tutto sommato mi aspettavo molto di meglio

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel dalla posizione ottima, ma con molte pecche in termini di comodità: innanzitutto al nostro arrivo non era disponibile l'acqua calda per un guasto che si era creato (risolto in poche ore ma siamo comunque usciti a cena senza avere avuto la possibilita' di farci una doccia dopo il viaggio). I muri sono troppo fini, e il neonato nella camera di fianco sembrava essere nella nostra stanza, insieme ad una miriade di uccelli starnazzanti che sembrava ci volassero sopra la testa tanto era forte il rumore che emettevano. Per il resto posizione ottima, personale cordiale ma da un soggiorno 4 stelle nel centro di Firenze mi sarei aspettato un maggior comfort nella stanza. Buona la colazione internazionale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 2 minutes walk to the Duomo

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nice and friendly staff, happy with my stay there.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Tacoma, WA

I had problems, but I you wont.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have noticed, that in Italy, the "star ratings" of hotels are generally skewed. Not this one - this is really a four star property. I would stay here again to give them another shot. I only stayed one night. I had to transfer rooms because the toilet in my first room would not flush. Also - the wifi was weak and spotty. The concierge was reluctant to switch me rooms - then I learned why at about 1am. The bar (right below the room was very loud until after 2am). Then, at about 5am, the garbage men and street sweepers were super loud. The view of the plaza was nice, but it was very loud when I was trying to sleep. Very convenient to the train station (3 min walk) and the the Novella church (which was $5Euros to enter).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The hotel was pretty nice. Close to everything . Tony ( front desk) was very helpful . He gave us room on the first floor which had old paintings on the ceiling and told us little bit about the history behind it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but poor room condition

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, near the train station, shopping place, and restaurant. But, poor room condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels