Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina, US

Great convent hotel in Florence Italy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location. Great view of the Dumo from our room. Great and very very helpful desk staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Dorian, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect location friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had the best experience friendly staff great location and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Dorian, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, We would like to thank you again for staying with us and for the nice review. We are glad that you had the best experience with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The location is excellent! Just remember, it is right in the Piazza del Duomo so you can hear all the noise from the square in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Dorian, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you again for staying with us and for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel right next to the Duomo of Florence. Though our double glass windows do e very decent job isolating from the noise of the square, the few rooms facing the square directly sometimes are not totally immune to it, especially during the day with all the loads of visitors, but considering our location we have a very high rate for good quality sleep. Hoping to have you as our guest again in the future, we remain with our, Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel overlooking the Duomo

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The taxi they called for our early morning trip (5.00 A.M.) to the airport gouged us a bit.
Location: All of the main museums and attractions in Florence are within walking distance
On the 4th floor of a very old building, with an elevator that carried 3 people, the room was well renovated and modern, especially the bathroom. It was a little small, but very functional, The breakfast provided was varied and excellent. The view overlooking the Duomo is magnificent and the staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Dorian, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the views, the room and breakfast were appreciated. We are sorry to hear about the taxi experience. Looking forward to your next visit in Florence, we send our best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for exploring Florence

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Quirky and central
Location: Location, location, location. From this point of view it can't be beaten
From here you can easily walk to any part you might wish to see (including the railway station)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Dorian, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the nice review. It's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the middle of everything in Florence. Hoping to have you as our guest again in the future we send our best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel right in the middle of town

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. the location was perfect, right in the middle of everything.
Cons: Nothing, our stay was great.
Location: Countless shops and restaurants nearby that we could go to. Right outside the front door there are 15 shops within a 1 min walk.
The hotel was very clean, and a short 10 min walk from the Train station. The hotel is right in the middle of the Duomo Square and had great views. It was perfect returning to a hotel room that was clean and very nice after a long day traveling and sight seeing. The breakfast was excellent and for 11 Euros, you couldn't go wrong. The views and location were second to none. Right outside our window we had a great view of the Duomo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Dorian, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, We would like to thank you for the nice review and all the appreciations. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us right next to the Duomo. Best regards and see you soon in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Location!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This was a very nice hotel, staff was extremely helpfull and friendly. The room felt a Little tight but you don't really spend a lot of time in there. The only thing was our room woth the view of the Duomo (wich was magnificent) was veryclose to the reception area and there was some noise, not much, but we were worried of people hearing us. Besides that, location is just what makes it. The view is awesome and leaving your hotel and beign in front of the Duomo is just an experience on its own. We enjoyed that a LOT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Dorian, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Cristian, We would like to thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel right next to the Duomo and would also like to thank you for all the appreciations. We look forward to your next visit in Florence and in our hotel. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new canaan connecticut

Florence in february

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location, dorian, the front desk clerk was great !
Cons: the elevator stopped one flight short of my floor, but the stair climbing didn't kill me
Location: great location, resturants, cafes, and shopping everywhere. Ponte vecchio bridge 5 minutes away, and the train station 10 minutes away
it was fine, the hotel was right in the heart of the "piazza del duomo" and right next to the huge cathedral,,, could not find a better location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Dorian, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and would also like to thank you for all the compliments. We would be glad to have you as our guest again in the future. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent! The customer service was incredible, so helpful! If u all can find out who checked us in, he should get a raise. Name started with a D I believe!!! Only complaint was room 21 was a little noisy with people coming down the steps , but would still go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you very much for the nice review and the personal compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had an excellent experience. We would love to have you as our guest again in the future, maybe in a room with the Duomo View and quieter than the last time. Best regards. Dorian
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Cute Hotel at the Duomo

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Situated right next to the dome. Friendly staff, and 24hrs beverage sevice with Italian cookies. Old style elevator to hotel level, only carries 4people max, 2with luggage. Room was very small for 2persons but ok if you don't stay inside. Hotel has an amazing terrace with a view right on the Duomo!! Would recommend at anytime
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, We would like to thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel next to the Duomo. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Best regards. Dorian