Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, close to train station, noisy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nadia, the reception lady is so lovely and bubbly and helpful. The room was good, but the soundproofing is really bad. You can hear everything in the hotel, even other people's talks. And internet is very very slow. Generally okay but can do some improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff made my short stay memorable by giving me excellent information on buses and sites. The hotel was centrally located and was near good food places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Outstanding service

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nadia the manager and the location.
Location: Close to station. Easy to access all tourist sites
By far, the best aspect of our stay at Hotel Elite was Nadia, the hotel manager. She was incredibly cheerful, friendly, engaging, informative and hard working. She deserves a pay rise! The location of the hotel was very good. Hotel Elite served our needs as budget travellers very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely not Elite!

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Not much! The bed was comfy.
Cons: Double glazing and windows that seal properly. More shower pressure. Take away the shower curtain.
Location: It is a good location to the train station and all the sites.
After reading previous reviews we booked this hotel but thought we were at the wrong address when we arrived! When we arrived no one was onsite so we had to go to another hotel close by, owned by same people, to check in. Took our keys and were disappointed in the room. We were on the 2 floor up, the window didn't close properly so it sounded like all the people that hang around the kebab shop downstairs were in the room with us. We went back to the other hotel to ask for another room. Apparently we had the best room! They did show us another very tiny room with a shower in the corner of the room but no toilet so we stayed put and used our earplugs. The shower was a weird set up the shower curtain was only about 2 feet from the wall, no room to shower properly so had to leave the curtain open and wet all the bathroom. The shower was only a trickle. On top of that the wifi didn't work the whole time we were there despite assurances it would be fixed. The pluses were that it was clean and the beds were comfy. It is very close to the train station and an easy walk to all the sights. There were a number of good restaurants in the street and the next street over. If you sleep well it may be OK! We didn't see any staff around in 3 days other than a cleaner on the last morning, a bit weird! This was one of the most expensive hotels on our 2 month holiday and it was definitely the worse by far!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by EliteStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, just to write that you booked an economy room. We gave you a standard oom wiht private bathroom and you paid € 33 per night. Normally in high season that room cost € 80.00 Thank you, Best regards, The Staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close proximity to Florence central and station

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to town centre
Cons: Whole freshen up. More bench space in bathroom More information re lighting etc. Wi Fi improvement. Tea/ coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Excellent location to centre of Florence, shopping, station, historical sites
Arrived at 10pm and had to check in at Hotel Florentinai which stated 50 metres from Hotel Elite, but it was across the square over steps ( not good with suitcases) and I would suggest a little further than 50 metres. Not a safe way at that time of night, we were extremely fortunate that our taxi driver waited for us and then drove the distance taking approx. 7 minutes. We had to unlock 4 doors each time we went in or out, there was no elevator and we had 2 flights of steps to our room. The hall, rooms and bathroom smelt of sewerage although air freshener was left, and the room was cleaned and aired daily by staff. There were no facilities for tea/coffee making except a non working machine in the "lounge" area. I needed ice for an injury, but none was available.The staff member that was there for limited hours was extremely pleasant.Watch for the city tax on room! E10 for 2 people for 2 nights. Best thing was location. So close to the centre of Florence, train station and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reception service not available

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mention the reception hours in advance and don't offer wifi it doesn't work
Location okay. Overprice. When making reservation was not mentioned that there is only reception service from 9 am to 4 pm. You have to walk to another hotel to get key. Wifi offered no reception al all. Very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
A 1.20 M width bed, for a couple!!! A tiny room, very amateur handling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Very good location and very convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, price-quality
Location: Restaurants, walking distance to Firenze station, 15mins to ponte vechhio,
Very clean, good size of the room, shower in the room, no toilet. No lift or elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to railway station

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Very central location. Short walk from the train station, very close to all the sights and restaurants.
We stayed in an "economy" room with a shared bathroom (toilet). Shower and sink were in the room. The room was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was in a sister hotel around the corner and very good (buffet with cereal, croissants, coffee, etc). I would recommend this hotel, especially because of its proximity to the train station. For a more comfortable stay, you might want to book one of the brighter, more spacious rooms facing the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel near station

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: location was lovely, very old building with lots of character. A pension, rather than an hotel really.
Cons: better facilities for booking in/out would be useful. synchronised locks would be good - we had 4 separate keys
Location: very central so everything near by. we walked everywhere we wanted to go.
getting into the hotel at 7pm was a nightmare as staff are only on duty 9am to 4pm. we had to trawl across the square with our luggage to their sister hotel, find it, and book in there to get keys. this was after a long journey, flight, train journey from Rome to Florence. if we had known it would have helped! once in, the room was clean and pleasant, bath very cramped but functional [once we found the switch to turn the shower on!] lovely touches - spare loo roll on hall table, plus insect and room sprays. use of other hotel for breakfast very much appreciated as was very good.