Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England.

Great location, friendly and clean.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Fantastic stay. Friendly staff, exceptionally clean, food excellent and location five mins from station and fifteen from the Duomo. Excellent stay and would recommend. The only thing that would have made it better was tea/coffee making facilities in the room but only because we are used to that in the U.K. Although did have a well stocked mini bar. Overall, brilliant city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get in and out

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Handy hotel, clean room, good restroom, great hotel staff. 10min walking distance from the vatican city and 5 min from piazza popolo. The lepanto metro station is just 2 blocks away, and 8 min from termini
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to the train station with 10mins walk

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Walking distance to the square n shops. Clean and neat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel depending on the room you get.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were sent to our room. It was not what we expected. The room was on the main road. It was noisy between people walking on the street, trains and cars going by all hours. The windows didn't close properly and the window coverings had seen better days. The bed was hard as a rock. It was like sleeping on a box spring and the temperature control didn't work so the room was like a sauna. We had prepaid for 4 nights and after 1 night asked for a refund and they refused. They did however move us and the second room was much better. The bed was the same so they put a pillow top on it and that made it a bit better. The hotel staff that worked the breakfast room were super friendly and the breakfast selection was very good. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Had they not moved us, I would have cautioned anyone from staying here, but once we moved, it was acceptable. It was located right near the train station and many attractions were within walking distance, including the market, the Cathedral and great shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was perfect,great location and the hotel was private for is to get are rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

The staff here were absolutely wonderful!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff were welcoming and helpful, providing delicious breakfasts every morning and immaculately clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was very close to train station which is good and bad. You hear the trains. Close to airport but pricey cab ride (not sure why) reasonable walk to shopping and restaurants. Air conditioner was hard to figure out and front desk fixed as soon as we asked twice with their computer?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel for a Florence vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a great location to train station and major sites (accessible by foot). Great breakfast and friendly staff. Only thing is the wifi is weak, and we didn't have a data plan to compensate for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good however fridge in room needing defrosting as frozen over and not cold. Safe was already locked when we got there so could not use. Air conditioning great and it was hot outside.