Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and affordable

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleasant. Luca and Marco was very helpful throughout the stay and friendly. The place was clean and with a nice view as we stayed on the top floor. It's kinda old fashion but that's what makes it special in its own way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is a 2 minute walk from SMN train station, which make it convenient, if you are commuting to Florence using the train. The hotel was nice and clean. We
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location perfect!!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, central and can walk to ALL interesting site seeing areas. Local restaurant next to the hotel is fantastic! Basic hotel and ideal if you are bit planning to spend any time in your room but just need a safe clean place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute reservation... great for the money... not luxurious, not the cleanest, but near the station and walking distance from everything!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hard to find, registration not well marked, on 4th floor of a building that was across street from room. With lots of luggage it was quite the effort getting across street and up small elevator to 4th floor. 5 minute walk to cathedral area which was great!
5 out of 5
by Chak Yam

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
very close to train station. easy to access visiting points and many good restaurants nearby. Can see the city view, ie. doms of churches
3 out of 5
by Heather Wilde from Phoenix, AZ

OK

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a decent value for Florence. Our room was HUGE by Italian standards, and it was pretty comfortable, however, we booked a non-smoking room and it constantly stunk of cigarettes. The staff is really nice and the location is great - you are two minutes from the train station and can walk to everything in Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I m very sorry you say the room slell like cigarettes , in all out rooms is strictly forbidden to smoke ! sometimes people do not respect it ( not often ) and i am very sorry if that was the case Marco .
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Pittsburgh

I love this hotel!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the triple room with the City view, and it was a WONDERFUL view! It was my second time staying in this room, and it still hasn't disappointed me. The bed was super comfy, had air conditioning, very close to the train station, and a 10 minute walk from major sights. Breakfast was simple, but a nice break from breakfast buffets. Neighborhood is a bit seedy because it's so close to the train station. Marco the manager was very helpful and accommodating. I will always stay here when I come to Florence!
4 out of 5
by Tore from Oslo

Hotel Ester is ideally located - Value for money

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there 6/5-13/5 with my wife and 6 good friends. Hotel Ester is good value for money and is ideally located within walking distance to most of the great sights - like Il Duomo, the Uffizi Galleries, Ponte Vecchio etc. - and just a five minutes' walk from the railway station Santa Maria Novella. Friendly staff, good beds.