Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Palazzo Renascentista Fabuloso

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Pallazzo renascentista. Apartamento familiar espetacular, quase opulento. Staff, gerência, e diretoria excepcionais e profissionais.
Cons: Contingenciamento de falta de água, que parece que será rotina de agora diante em Firenze.
Location: Pouco fora do centro, porém não é subúrbio. Fácil transporte público para todos os pontos.
Localização um pouco fora do centro, porém, com fácil transporte público. Estacionamento a meia quadra, e embarque/desembarque meio complicado. Ruas adjacentes com comércio e restaurantes locais, de bom preço e ótima qualidade, além de mini-mercados e vendinhas. De carro, fácil acesso a qualquer ponto, nem subúrbio, nem centrão de cidade. Staff finíssimo, altamente profissional e solicito, mesmo em emergências (acabou água na cidade...providenciaram muita água mineral e toalhinhas úmidas), uma grande mudança ao típico humor italiano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel close to Santa Maria Novella

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was my first trip to Florence and the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean, elegant and quiet. It is about a 5-10 minute walk from the train station which was super easy to walk to, even with my luggage. It's also 15-20 minutes to the Uffizi and many main attractions in Florence. I liked that it was a little bit further than the center because it was so quiet and slightly off the beaten path. I would definitely stay when I'm in Florence again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Riccardo Cacioli, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Executive, many thanks for your so positive review! Look forward to welcome you back soon for your second trip to Florence. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Very close to all the center of city
Cons: In the breakfast area, it should be more variety of food, juices can be improved
It was a nice experience, and a very helpful friendly staff, and very quiet and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great location close to the center of Florence. Staff was first rate and they even sent something we left in the room to our home. Breakfast buffet was first rate as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Perfectly good hotel close to station and river.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The relaxing lobby and staff, cleanliness, comfortable mattresses, proximity to river and train station.
Cons: Internal sound insulation! Breakfast - fruit salad was only tinned pineapple and peaches though in fairness there was always whole, fresh fruit.
Location: In pleasant square near river. Museums, galleries and the Duomo were about 15 mins walk away. Several small restaurants and supermarkets 5 mins.
Perfectly pleasant and comfortable stay. We had two rooms of supposedly same standard yet one was significantly larger than the other - both perfectly ok. Hotel staff at reception were very helpful and assisted us in getting reservations for the Uffici. Loved the area around Ponte Vecchio, about 10 - 15 mins walk from the hotel. Saw and enjoyed all the sights. Used the trains for a lovely, easy daytrip to Pisa. Had intended to do the same for Sienna but ran out of time. Also used trains to and from Bologna as flights at the time were cheaper, even allowing for the extra transport.
5 out of 5
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ari from Helsinki

Erinomainen hotelli hyvällä paikalla

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Erittäin viihtyisä hotelli lähellä vanhaa keskustaa. Henkilökunta avuliasta. Huone todella kaunis ja viihtyisä.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 101 is a disaster

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ordered de Lux room. Arrived late, gave notice to the hotel upfront, got room 101 that they said was de lux. The second we opened the door to the room we knew we couldn't stay there. Extreme humidity, lots of fungus, window that couldn't open due to traffic, people, smokers outside. Aircon problems. Open wires for electricity etc. We couldn't find another hotel because it was so late, so we had to stay there. The second day they apologised and gave us a proper room. We got a drink at the bar as compensation, but they shouldn't have charged us for that night. Apart from room 101, absolutely OK hotel with friendly service and great location. But they have to stop giving guests room 101 if not fixed.
4 out of 5
by Hiroyuki from 東京

総合的に合格レベル

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
10月の観光シーズンに利用しました。防音ガラスのある部屋は比較的静かです。スタンダードクラスの部屋はやや狭いですが我慢できないほどではありません。朝食も十分な質、量です。駅、主な観光スポットいずれへも徒歩1~2分のバス停(2~3か所ある)からミニバスが使えるので便利です。なおバスは結構頻繁に来ます。値段のバカ高いホテルが多いフィレンツェにしては良心的なので次回もまた使わせて頂きたいと思います。
4 out of 5
by Jessie from Houston, TX

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had one of the biggest rooms we stayed at during our Europe trip. It was a 8-10 minute walk from the train station with luggage. The free breakfast had a good selection of things. The hotel staff were nice and helped book dinner reservations and provided things we needed (converter, towels etc). The area was not bad, and we were able to walk everywhere easily. Two areas for improvement include the sound from outside traffic and people and the cleanliness of the tub door. The half glass door on the tub has to go. Water kept getting all over the floor and there was mildew on the bottom caulking/trim. A shower curtain would alleviate this altogether. Do go to B. Ice which is across the street for gelato!