Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

great help from the front desk..knowledgeable and

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Staff! Roberto very upbeat and knowledgeable and helpful!!!
Cons: Signage, lighting.
Location: Florence!!! By train..great advice!!!
Beautiful but remote location...kind of hard to find...would have loved to take the cooking class but a private class was in session when we arrived. Lovely friendly environment.Could use more signage for office,dining,parking. Lighting on path to apartment too little..Also advise travelers to use mosquito repellent...I had so many bites!! Truffle pasta and wild boar stew amazing...great and well priced wine! thank you . Great place for outdoor enthusiasts!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beautiful place, but difficult to find

Posted Apr 20, 2011
Fattoria degli Usignoli is exactly how I had pictured a Tuscan hotel. The grounds were beautiful, and a perfect place to relax. We visited in April so it was quiet except for the workers bustling about getting ready for the tourist season. The owner was accommodating, but quite reserved. The rest of the staff were extremely friendly, especially the girl who served the breakfast area by herself and also helped in the restaurant at night. The breakfast buffet was substantial. In addition to the typical Italian breakfast of a croissant and coffee (which was served with hot, steamed milk in a separate pitcher) were plates of prosciutto cotto, salumi and cheese as well as hard boiled eggs, breads, yogurt, canned fruits, cereal, juice and milk. Nothing exotic, but tasty. The hotel's restaurant is adequate with a nice atmosphere, but not the best food we had in Italy by any means. However, not many other restaurant options close by. Pastas are probably a better choice than sides or main dishes. Gnocci with leeks and pasta with mushrooms were both good. Ribeye steak came sliced over arugula. Flavor was good, but the quality of the meat was not. Our issue with this hotel was finding it after dark. Directions on Google are not the same way the hotel recommends from Florence. After describing where we were, a staff member kindly came to get us in a nearby church parking lot. I would go back now knowing how to get there, but most importantly would make sure my GPS was working!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Italy

This is not 4 star quality

Posted Sep 11, 2008
First, if you have any problems walking do not go to this Hotel! You have to park outside the hotel compound and walk up and down for awhile before reaching your room. Room had NO air conditioning, and not even a trash can. The service was also less than desired. Also, our shower door was broken off. To many problems to list. pay a little extra and stay in a real 4 star. By the way, I have lived in Italy for 6 years; so I am aware our the differences in service ratings from Europe and US standards. my wife is also Italian, and she hated this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great Villa, but not 4 star

Posted Jul 16, 2008
Stayed for three nights at this Hotel in July 2008. Very difficult to find, so have a navigation system. Beautiful property with nice out of the way location. The grounds looked liked a four star, European standards, but the actual room (no aircon, so can be very hot during the day), the breakfast, access to bell boys, etc is more like a two star. Lots of European families stay here, so be prepared for late nights with lots of very loud children. I saw one family wanting to leave beacuse they were kept up all night by children above their room. We did not have this problem, and had two children with us. You must walk down hill to the rooms, so if you are older, it can be difficult, plus over sections of gravel. If you ask, a person will help move your luggage with a small truck. Overall, a good find, and if you are not looking for real 4-5 star standards, a nice place to stay. Oozes character!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Los jardines y el entorno preciosos pero el hotel no se merece kas 4 estrellas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entorno inmejorable

Posted Sep 17, 2014
El hotel y su entorno son los ideales para aquel que busque el espíritu de la Toscana que todos tenemos en mente. Si no fuera por las maravillas que encontramos para visitar en la zona, valdría la pena quedarse en el hotel para disfrutar de éste y de sus vistas. Totalmente recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel typique toscane (calme,propre et bonne cuisi

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: tout
Cons: rien
Location: La campagne
on return à chaque fois avec grand plaisir, idéal pour le répos et les ballades (le train pour Florence est juste a coté et on peut réserver les musées à l'hôtel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markus from Bonn

Nettes Landhotel

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Ein durchaus respektables Landhotel, leider aber sehr schlecht ausgeschildert und darum auch nur sehr schwer zu finden!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Wunderschön gelegen - aber leider etwas vernachlässigt

Posted Feb 28, 2011
Das Hotel ist wunderschön gelegen, mit grossartigem Blick über die hügelige Toskana - und schlecht zu erreichen (besonders wenn es dunkel ist - auf dem Hotelparkplatz war dann auch der Hinweis auf die Lage der Rezeption, unzutreffend (wegen Bauarbeiten) und es war ein langer Fussmarsch im Dunkeln erforderlich). Das Appartement war gross, aber ansonsten nicht dem Standard 4**** angemessen. Es gab kein Wasser im Bad (was die Rezeption zwar wusste, aber dafür nicht wusste, wie Abhilfe zu schaffen war), das 'Restaurant' (wegen der einsamen Lage war es die einzige Möglichkeit, ein warmes Abendessen zu bekommen) erfüllte ebenfalls nicht die Anforderungen an ein Haus dieser Kategorie (bei der Abreise stellte sich dann heraus, dass es kein Hotel, sondern eine Residenza alberghiera ist). Alles in allem wenig Licht aber viele Schattenseiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from paris

toscane

Posted Oct 20, 2010
établissement parfait, accueil chaleureux et efficace.Gentillesse de tout le personnel et excellent restaurant.