Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Cathie from BC Canada

Don't stay here if you need internet.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three days in Florence, staying at the Hotel Ferrucci. Its a little off the beaten track, but bus service was excellent so that wasn't a problem. We walked to the Ponte Vecchio and to the Duomo, but they were long walks. The hotel staff were very pleasant and tried to be helpful. However the internet did not work for two out of the three days which was a big problem for us as we were trying to book the next stage of our trip. Also, there was not enough lighting in our room to read a book.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Jacksonville, FL

Charming hotel in great location

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a single night. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and the location was great. Room was smallish, but clean and neat. Updated bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Kathleenmstk from Providence, RI USA

Loved this Hitel!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! It was recommended by a local From from Rome for it's price and cleanliness . It was cute, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. We will revisit this hotel when We return to Italy in the future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence

Good everything

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Would stay here again Would stay here again Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by Ioan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Great affordable hotel close to city centre

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, the room was clean and had really high ceilings with frescos!
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in May 2015. Located close to all the major attractions with a walk of about 10 to 15 minutes (but walking is really the best way to see the city!) Short cab ride from Santa Maria Novella train station. Seems like most cab drivers don't take credit cards though.The staff were very helpful. They all spoke English but remember to slow down and really pronounce your words. They ordered us a cab in the early morning to the airport (about a 20 minute ride) which showed up right on time. Breakfast was available for a short period of time for an additional fee but we didn't have any. Only issue was the old fashioned air conditioner which seemed to blow slightly cooler air. Luckily the weather was chilly when we were there so it wasn't too much of a problem but it might get pretty uncomfortable on hotter days. Opening the window is not really an option either because of the mosquitoes. Also, the double bed was really two twins pushed together and were not the most comfortable but we weren't really bothered. Oh and it has a fridge in the room which is a bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short period of time

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was just fine, 2 stars, load at night, close to old bridge and main florence attractions. We used it just for sleep one night, and keep going north the fallowing day.
4 out of 5
by Jie Yee from Singapore

Good stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite big and comfortable. And the reception was 24 hrs open with excellent service and attitudes. There was only heater with no air con. It was perfectly fine for us as the weather was cold when we went. The only limation is that it is a bit further away from most of the attractions.
4 out of 5
by Iris from Hong Kong

Worth a stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room is tidy and cozy. Service is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels