Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Central but on a quiet street.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's very close to the Uffizi but in a quiet side street. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. It's basic but well worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: would have like a safe in the room and shutters on the windows that locked.
Location: Great little sandwich shop just at the end of the street, very popular and VERY busy but well worth the wait.
The room was small but clean, the window looked out over an internal courtyard and the shutters did not lock so we wondered about safety and security, but not for long. We were the only people to use the courtyard for evening wine and snacks. The location is in the heart of the old city, walking distance to station and the sights. Right around the corner from the Uffuzi Gallery. (we did take a taxi to/from the station with our bags). The included breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The room included a refrigerator but not a safe. There is NO elevator and reception is on the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by laura, Hotel Management
Yes, the safe is close to the reception. You need to ask at the fron desk and you will have your private box without any charge. Many thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel, buffer breakfast good selection. Perfect location for all sight seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great stay!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with an even greater location!! You're literally within walking distance of everything!! Hotel staff was great too! They helped out with booking a tour and even served us breakfast earlier so we wouldn't leave without eating first!! Will come back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
...and we wait for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good hotel close to major attractions

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: no shower curtain and no shower stall
Good hotel for reasonable price, close to attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Awesome location, steps away from everything!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The location could not be beat, especially for the price. Very reasonable.
Cons: Perhaps the food, but as I said before, it was fine, just not anything special.
Location: Everything! You are within walking distance to any of the big sights in Florence. Tons of food choices as well.
While this room wasn't fancy, it was very clean, comfortable and roomy. Plenty of space for 3 people. The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate--nothing special but fine. The best part was the location. We were literally 3-5 minutes walking to any of the main attractions in Florence. It was an amazing experience and I would definitely stay here again.