Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yong from San Dieo

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Fiorita only for two nights, but we can say that the experience we had with this little hotel was super. The hotel is centrally located, only 5 minutes walk from the train station, about 10 to 15 minutes walk to all museums. The staff was friendly and helpful and engaging; the facility, including our room, were clean and well maintained. The thing we appreciated the most was the quality continental breakfast open 24 hours--what a treat! If we ever return to Florence, we wouldn't hesitate a second to choose Fiorita.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Max, Hotel Management
GRAZIE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly clean and accommodating hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: everything
My husband and I stayed for 2days and one night at this hotel and we were very pleased. The staff was helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. It is perfectly situated in a quiet but within distance of tourist attractions location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by MAX, Hotel Management
GRAZIE
4 out of 5
by Wong from NEW YORK

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Only few steps to main train and bus station.10 minutes walks to all famous museums. Good location if you like make daytrip to Pisa, Lucca, Siena. Next time I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yangon, Myanmar

Great Place! I love the elevator! I will be BACK!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Everything! and the Elevator is the most wonderful! I love it!
Hotel is a street and a building across from the Firenze S.M Station. Very easy to get to anywhere! Hotel staffs are splendid! Very polite and professional! You can take bus 11, 13 in front of Train station to reach the Piazzale Michelangelo to have a great view of the city! Buy as much as leather you can find! shop around you will be amazed by the shopping experience the city has to offer. I ended spend closed to 2000 euros in the city! lol Acamedia museum is 10 mins walk, get a free map from the hotel staff, they will explain how to get there. Just reminder, download a offline map onto your smart phone, I personally use "ULMON" off line map from app store, they are by far is the most wonderful, free, GPS app! Have a great stay at this hotel, you will be amazed! Ciao!
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from United States

Older hotel, nice breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had a hostel feel to me as rooms were all off one main hall with little privacy. Large room but not modern, old uncomfortable beds, modern bathroom (best part of the room actually) and breakfast upstairs. Breakfast was good, there was something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Fatima Jennifer from Singapore

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location as it's too close ti the main train station. Clean and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Brilliant location! Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
This pleasant hotel was very close to the station and easy walking distance to the centre of Florence. The free tea was a lovely bonus and the rooftop breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Great customer service

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
I picked this hotel due to the convenience of the train station, it was located around the corner. The room was large with a lot of storage. The front desk was very welcoming and helpful. The only problem I had was the hard and uncomfortable bed. I back hurt me for 2 days after sleeping on that bed.
4 out of 5
by so ming from Hong Kong

very good

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
even the building is very old, it is clean and large enough for 4 of us. Very near to railway station, excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pleaseant Surprise close to S.M. Nouvella train

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Large king size bed
Cons: Small shower but good water spray.
Location: Very close to the street leather vendors and all the sights Ponte Vecchio, Santa Maria Nouvella, Baptistry, train station to go to Siena, Pisa.Rome
A 4 block walk to the main San Lorenzo Square but much quieter at night. Spacious rooms, no Air condition, large window, VERY helpful staff. They agreed to hold out bags for 1 week as we travled to southern italy and booked us back into their hotel for our last night (claiming our stored bags). Breakfast free and good, nice clean eating area on top with a view. We were given soap and body wash. Free coffee snack station open all day. It is located one street over from the train station and the street seems uninhabited but that is what makes it quiet.