Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for an airport stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was professional and helpful, the room immaculate and comfortable and the proximity to the airport was perfect. I had a 7am flight and it went smooth as silk. Only cost about $50 too in mid November.
Cons: The heat did not come on BUT I was able to run the reverse air and make it warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 27, 2016
They were very helpful and called a taxi in the morning for my early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Easy last night in Florence

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient and a great breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Could mention shuttle availability and price on listing. But 10 euro for 2 people and luggage was very reasonable.
Location: Stayed because of proximity to airport. Don't think you could get much closer.
Very close to airport so perfect for an overnight before an early morning flight. Checked in at 1400. Left bags in room and returned rental car to airport. Then took bus to Florence train station and walked into the historic area for shopping and dinner. Later in the evening took a cab from Duomo area back to the hotel. 20 euros, just slightly more than the bus ride in but much more convenient. Great breakfast for 5 euros. We would stay here again. For the price and convenience a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Close to FLR airport

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Going to Siena but due to scheduled late hour of flight into Florence had to get hotel. Flight was then delayed 5 hours. I informed hotel of this via email and they responded immediately not to worry, that the room would be ready whenever I arrived. When I finally did arrive at 5:00 in the morning I was greeted by name, with speedy checkin. Clean, comfortable with simple breakfast. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable room, average staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The balcony was nice to have fresh air - not a fantastic view, but still pleasant. The room was above average for Firenze standards. The bed was comfortable to me and everything was clean. The original check-in staff was great, but later that evening our third guest for our triple room arrived with a bottle of wine and the clerk charged €5 for a small bowl of biscotti worth less than €1. He wanted to charge €20 for the bag that you can find at the store for about €2. Then he was rather disgruntled about checking in our third member. Sorry, but sometimes 1 staff can ruin it for the rest. Otherwise, it's a good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel close to airport. Staff called a shuttle for us and it only cost us 10€ to get to the airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had the continental breakfast for 5€ and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Staffs were very kind. Hotel provided shuttle bus to the airport. It was very convenient and took only 5 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to airport

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The price was good - out of the downtown core so there for prices at local restaurants and cafes were very good.
Cons: At times it was noisy. Walls a bit thin.
Location: Not a lot to do locally - but a few good cafe and restaurants within walking distance.
This is a budget hotel close to the airport, area is very different form the tourist areas of Florence, that being said the prices in local restaurants so much more reasonable. The hotel was clean and comfortable, like other reviews at times it was a little noisy but not during the night. It was perfect for what we needed it for. The nearby Pizza Man (bad name) proved to be an excellent restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Room was clean and a good size for a single night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel is nice, convenient links to the tran

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Clean linen and bathroom. Comfortable bed, working TV, balcony.
Cons: Definitely the WiFi connection needs improvement. It was constantly interrupted. We did book this hotel mostly because of free WiFi provided.
Location: No much to do nearby if you go to see the Old Town. But there are shops and places to eat in walking distance and open till late.
Satisfied with the hotel in general. Convenient links to the public transport. Friendly and supportive staff as commuting to the historical centre needs explanation. Great breakfast and very good price. Perhaps it's because of ordering whole package from Expedia.