Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karen

Ok just for sleeping

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby is near but the rooms are small and dated.
4 out of 5
by andrew r

Italy- last night

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff good management
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Quick overnight before flight home.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
For last night in Italy, only a few hours before flight home. Quick overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia


Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Very close to airport
Cons: Tea & Coffee facilities in room, adding a bar fridge & cleaning air-con filters
Location: Close to airport
The room must have been a smoking room in the past, the air-con stunk of smoke & our request to move to another room was ignored Breakfast was practically non existent. Both coffee & juice machine were out of water when breakfast room opened. No toaster available, no tea available except fruit tea, stale bread & pastries. Ham smelled like it was off so did not risk eating it.
1 out of 5
by David

Sweating and sweltering in Florence

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located in a poor part of town, though it was located near the airport. The staff was courteous, but the air conditioning in our room DID NOT WORK. The temperature never dropped below 29 C all night long and neither one of us could sleep. It was MISERABLE.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convent to airport. Budget hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Beds and linens
Location: Difficult to find.. close to the airport
Rooms are very small. Beds are a bit hard.. linens look old
5 out of 5
by Sara K

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning worked well. Hotel staff was very friendly and called taxis as necessary. We did not explore the immediate area, but it was a short ride to/from the airport. About a 20 minute ride into city center.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR, USA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the free parking. H. Franchi was typical for a three star hotel in Italy.
Cons: Hire more people for breakfast buffet preparation and add variety of fresh foods.
Location: Location was good for public transporation into the city center. Staff gave us good directions.
Our GPS found Hotel Franchi for us as it is hidden on a little street. Though Franchi is a typical three star hotel, the price was right for us and we especially appreciated the free parking on site. The only drawback was the buffet breakfast, which when compared with the other three star hotels in which we'd stayed throughout Italy for a month, was skimpy. On our first morning a tour group had wiped out the buffet table. With only one young woman washing dishes as well as preparing the foods and refilling the table, there was very little to eat aside of coffee!
3 out of 5
by susanna

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, very helpful. Two restaurants within walking distance. They arranged a shuttle for our early morning departure.
5 out of 5
by John

Convenient Stay at Hotel Franchi!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a clean, comfortable, reasonably-priced hotel very close to the Florence airport that made a very early flight the next morning very convenient (the hotel lined up a 10 euro shuttle for us). Perfect for what we were looking for!