Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and staff, terrible breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good location. Outside noisey but windows were effective blocking sound. Friendly staff. Breakfast did not have good selection, and they did not refil when food/drinks were out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, United States of America

Beautiful Hotel in Italy

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Huge rooms, the breakfast, the helpful, paitent, courteous staff.
Cons: The moldy smell on the second floor
Location: In the middle of Florence. Close to the train/bus station. We walked from the train station to our hotel.
The staff was very helpful taking the time to help us with the map and directions. Gave us tips on where to eat and things to do. he breakfast in the morning was awesome. Something for everyone. Our room was large with big beautiful windows overlooking the streets of Florence. Huge bathtub in the bathroom with a separate shower. The only complaint and it is a small one is the moldy smell on the second floor. Fortunately, we were not on that floor. Our stay was amazing!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room aging requiring renovation but helpful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel information is not accurate. I reserved a 20 meter room but the actual size is much smaller. Even with bathroom, I don't quite believe the sizes add up to 20 meter. In addition, room and furniture are pretty old requiring renovation. The photos in websites were highly staged, not trustable at all. Furthermore, the bed is so soft like low quality bed. This is definitely the worst room we have among 4 hotels in our Italy trip. The only credit I like to give this hotel is its staffs, the best, most friendly and helpful among the 4 hotels we stayed in this Italy trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfy hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful with booking tours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, elegant budget hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fine location just a few blocks from the spectacular Duomo cathedral, and an easy, 9-minute walk to the train station, straight down Via Nazionale. I found everything I needed, from a laundromat and wine shop to dozens of restaurants and coffee stands, within easy walking distance. There is a stop for the City Sightseeing bus just up the street, making it very handy to get around Florence and see all of the great sights and views from the hills. Front desk was very amiable and fluent in English and helpful with maps and directions. Bed was terrific and very comfortable. I thought this was a very good value, and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay! Staff very nice and helpful!! Close to attractions and train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Halfway between the train station and the Accademia (Michelangelo's David), it is not the most convenient location but it is within walking distance of everything tourists want to see in Florence. The hotel is well maintained. There is an elevator. Breakfast is not remarkable but there are lots of caffes in the area to make up for it. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and.convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Old building but clean, conveniently close to historic centre and train station. Average breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast which was included wasn't very good....crowded area and often were out of food. Also, our room was very noisy and we picked up a ton of noise from the outside which kept us from getting a restful sleep. Upon checking out the staff never bothered asking us if we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & large rooms!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and perfect location for us - the Hotel is very dated as are the furnishings but great otherwise and room was large/ spacious for a couple with a baby cot.