Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Older hotel but quaint. Close walk to everything. Lady at reception lovely and allowed us tea after busy day. No lift 2 flights of stairs. Recommend entrance tickets to sights still long lineups in mid Sept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel staff were accommodating and were doing their best but I don't think it's fair to rate this hotel an Intl 3 star hotel. Maybe for Florence hotel standards it is, but certainly not elsewhere. Little things like having the toilet and shower right next to each other so that every time you shower the whole bathroom and toilet are soaked really lessened the experience for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surbiton

Lovely staff, comfy bed in old building.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the city attractions. Comfy bed. Clean. Cappuccino for breakfast .
Cons: Bigger bothroom. Getting read of mould.
Location: Very close to all magear City attractions.
Liked this hotel for location, price, staff, cleaning and very good cappuccino with fresh crossons for breakfast. As expected was old building second floor with no lift two Star hotel, so don't expect to much for what you pay as in Florence things don't come cheap. But staff where very friendly and the room was very clean with very comftable bed and slow wi fi which didn't bother me much. The only things my 6ft3 partner sufferd, as the toilet and Showerroom was very small for him. but some other rooms had bigger Showerroom, so that might be our bad luck. Very good location and easy to find. If I go back to Florance I would stay in the same hotel but ask for bigger Showerroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belair, South Australia

Definitely only a budget hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Second floor with no lift. Hard work with a suit case. Bathroom only 650mm wide with very little space between WC, Bidet, Handbasin & Shower. Staff quite pleasant & helpfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

good location, a bit run down

Posted May 30, 2015
Pleasant, helpful English speaking staff. Good location. Old run down rooms. The A/C was broken and there was no remote for it. The toilet and shower were literally in the same space....you showered with the toilet. So yes, the toilet go all wet and you had to wipe it down. Breakfast was juice and pre-packaged pastries- nothing fresh. But its a cheaper hotel and if all you want is a place to take a hot shower and a bed to crash it- it fits the bill.
1 out of 5
by rose from San Diego

disappointed hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was good compare with the hotel quality. walking distance from all the attractions and the train station.
Cons: It needs a lot of work. it can't meet any american standard hotel. It didn't feel hotel at all.
Location: It has good location close to every things all attraction, shopping and transportation
we stay on may 2013 the Hotel was in second floor we had to claim the stairs since the elevator does not stop on 2nd level and the sewer smile was terrible while we going up. The room was really cold the floor was tile with no rug or anything to warm it up and my son was sick with fever I ask the front desk how to turn the heater on. and he said, we turn off the heater on month of May. you can use extra blankets but this didn't help I asked again and I got plug in heater which it warm the room.the bed was uncomfortable I can feel the spring on one of the mattress we had to put one of the blanket as pad It was terrible and it doesn't worth what we pay.you can hear the noise of open door or someone talk in the hallway. I think Expedia should not have this hotel in the list. it doesn't meet and american hotel standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 18, 2012
This hotel was great for a two star. It had a breakfast included, but was very small. The walls also seemed VERY thin, you could hear anyone that was in the hallway but with the small amount of rooms that was okay. The staff was very nice and they provided cleaning services every day. Make sure you bring your own shampoo because theirs is interesting smelling. The location is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pk

Quiet Firenze

Posted Mar 4, 2011
it takes ten minutes to arrive the hotel from railstatio, by foot. Lift was not availble, but doesnt. Matter cause it is 1* floor. I donot know if it is because the low season, the hotel was extreamly quiet, and the staff were kindly. I like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Abbastanza centrale, ma deludente nell'insieme. Il prezzo non è adatto alla qualità dell'hotel. Con 50 euro in più si trovano hotel di qualità.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buena opción

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Está muy bien ubicado, se puede llegar muy fácil y rápido a cualquier lugar.
No tuve ningún problema con mi habitación, todo estuvo de acuerdo a mi reservación. El personal muy amable en todo momento muy atentos. Está muy bien ubicado.