Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

NO ELEVATOR. 3rd floor. Steep steps.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The room was big and clean.
Cons: Having no elevator is a deal breaker for me.
There is no elevator and hotel is on 3rd floor. Approximately 75 very steep steps. The room and staff were nice. The location is perfect. I enjoy going out and coming back to hotel for rest several times a day, which was not convenient at this hotel. If you are training for a triathlon the steps may not be a problem. I wish I could recommend this hotel, but I can't. I would never stay here again due to not having an elevator.
4 out of 5
by Premsagar

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Got a great stay in the heart of the city.. Owner is much humble and helpful.. A great place to spend ur days in Florence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED it! Clean and a feeling of home. The owner was so sweet despite language barrier, and helped me adjust my reservation very quickly and easily. The place was always cleans. My room was so comfortable (single/shared bathroom but with a sink in the room) that sometimes I was tempted to not leave! Up 4 flights of steps in a typical Florentine building, Super close to stores and eating places of all types, and the train station where you can go anywhere by train, bus or tram. I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in Pisa was cut short by about 4 hours because of a rail strike. So we did not get to experience it as much as we had planned. What we did see was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Italy.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great Wifi. Very friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom.
Cons: There were a lot of stairs to climb. No elevator. But it wasn't so bad after the first time.
Location: Excellent location. Everything is walkable. 10 minutes to central station. Many historical things in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff and affordable for the area.
Cons: Doors are loud at night to us the main toilet. They should be oiled to reduce some noise. Maybe padding for the doors so the don't slam as loud.
Location: Awesome! You can make your way to anywhere and it is super close to the train station.
We got a room with a private shower which was worth it to us. The hotel is very close to all of the attractions and a 7 minute walk to the main train station. Of course the area is going to be busy since it is near the Duomo. The doors opened and closed pretty loud at night, we think oiling them would be best. You need to climb up 3 flights of stairs to get there with luggage, so people who can make the trip it is fine. We were greeted very nicely and the main lady in the hotel is VERY nice. ☺ The place is clean and a great price for the area, so if you can do stairs and don't mind hearing doors open and close at night then it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by milton

Off The Grid.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Its a great place to stay. Hotel is located off the grid so not a lot of tourist, which means local restaurants. That =s better quality food.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Australia

A good stay in Florence

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The manageress was helpful in printing train timetable Also responsive to needs. The steps were a challenge but as seniors we conquered them.
4 out of 5
by Markus from Frankfurt, Germany

Nice stay in the center of Florence

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly personnel. You can leave your luggage in a designated area after you check out. Smack in the middle of ancient Florence center. Not suitable for disabled persons (no chance of ever fitting in a lift).