Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the duomo

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed 5 days here and the staff was wonderful and accomodating. The room was not real pretty but it satisfied all of our needs. The staff and location more than made up for the room. The breakfast was good and overall I would rate this a 4. We had a wonderful time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Front Office-Hotel Ginori al Duomo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate any advise on how to improve our rooms. We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A hotel with great character.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff make this hotel. They are all unfailingly helpful and charming.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of all the main attractions in the city centre.
The hotel is an old building, parts date back to the 15th century, but with modern facilities and fittings. It has a charm and character that few modern hotels can match. Because of the nature of the building, the hotel does not have a lift. This could be an issue for anyone with restricted mobility. However, as a moderately fit 68-year old, I had no problems walking up the stairs to my top-floor room. The room was clean and comfortable with a large wardrobe and a free safe. It was also quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Staff-Hotel Ginori al Duomo, Hotel Management
Dear Ray49, we're very thankful for this review. We hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved ou visit to Florence and the Hotel Ginori al Duomo made it even better! Room was nice, service great and great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

No lift. Room light not bright enough.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
No lift, you have to walk up the stairs. Room light is not enough, very dim. No power point if you want to charge more than 1 phone and to boil water. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Stirling

A superb hotel that I would use again

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Garden suite which was seconds from the pool though we only used it once. The room was fantastic. The air con was also excellent which was good for us as we are not used to 37 degrees heat. The staff were absolutely superb and the hotel couldn't be in a better position for site seeing in Florence. It is about a 10 minute walk from the train station then about 5 minutes walk to all the main sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Ok hotel, with good location. Room was separated from main hotel. No water pressure for 2 out of 4 mornings. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
The room was very clean and everything worked well in the room, however, the skylight did not have a screen so to open it to get fresh air in the room let in insects. The staff was very friendly and the included breakfast was quite good. All in all I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by amerdeep from Birmingham

Great location friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with history. Staff were very friendly and helpful. No lift but not a problem as the staff carried my luggage up. Great location.. Seriously the best thing about this hotel and it was still quiet! Will definitely stay here again when I'm next in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good central location

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
Had a family room in the Annex building next door - which was very good. Staff were great. Car parking was the only hassle and GPS didn't work when we got close due to the high buildings and narrow streets.