Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Clean room, good breakfast, super staff and a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by dario, Hotel Management
thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks
4 out of 5
by Wei from Oslo

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place , family hotel , short stay is perfact .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by dario, Hotel Management
thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hôtel is very well situated, close to everything, from the train station to the Duomo....excellent service ! Excellent 2 stars hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet little place right in the middle of Florence

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was a charming place. It is small and we stayed in a room right off the front desk, but it was quiet and peaceful. With the shutters closed, we could sleep in all morning because it blocks out a great deal of light (as well as sound). We loved it here. The guy at the front desk speaks English very well, which was important for us since we stupidly decided to travel to a foreign country knowing hardly any of their language. It was very easy to get around to all of the important tourist sights on foot. We did take a cab to the Vatican but that was because we signed up for an early tour and didn't want to allot for the time it would take to walk it. We did walk back afterwards and it isn't too far at all. It is also VERY close to the train station (Santa Maria Novella). We loved Firenze and we loved Hotel Giotto. We will be coming back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Ee Li from Singapore

Great location

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located near the train, metro and bus stations as well as the major landmarks. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was really nice, clean and big. Value for money
5 out of 5
by FRIXOS from London

Hotel Giotto

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
A very pleasant and comfortable stay, Friendly staff... and excellent location for exploring the city!
3 out of 5
by Barry from Florida

Barely adequate

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
On the minus side, the wifi didn't work at all, the safe was not functioning, it was in the basement with no elevator, the breakfast was a joke, and it had no staff on premises, and was virtually unfindable without help. On the plus side, it is a 5 minute walk from St. Peters, 3 blocks from a very useful bus stop, is clean and fairly modern. Would I stay here again? Probably not.
3 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels