Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I hope I will be there again.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terence from Yorkshire

Great little hotel well located

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Ten minutes walk from the station and near major sites. Very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location near train station &all attractions

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast
Exceptionally helpful and courteous staff, spacious, quiet room, nice breakfast, complementary aperitifs and super location walking distance to nearly all attractions.. Great value for Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUNIOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: L'hôtel est proche des lieux de visite et dans un quartier vivant ( marché, étals de vendeurs ) Le personnel est agréable.
Cons: Petit bémol : le personnel ne parle pas français donc conversation possible en anglais ou italien seulement.
Location: C'est le quartier San Lorenzo et nous étions à 2 minutes à pied du marché central et à 10 minutes du Duomo.
Il est dans un quartier animé proche des services ( gares ) et des lieux touristiques. La chambre était un peu petite mais correcte. La douche était "déboitée". pour contourner cela, un rideau était installé. Le 1er soir, il faisait assez chaud et nous avions le choix entre ouvrir la fenêtre ( et avoir les bruits de la rue assez animée ) ou mal dormir à cause de la chaleur. Ce souci a été contourné le lendemain car nous avions pris la précaution d'ouvrir les fenêtres dans la journée et dès notre arrivée le soir car nous ne pouvions rien régler sur une climatisation. En dehors de ce fait et de l'absence d'ascenseur qui pourrait gêner des gens moins mobiles, l'hôtel était agréable ( personnel soucieux de notre confort, petit-déjeuner copieux et de bonne qualité, lieux propres, apéritif offert en soirée et thé et café à disposition dans le hall ...).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PTY

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Near everything, to restaurants, laundrys, monuments, grosery stores etc. Very clean Breakfast was limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James D from ankeny

Enjoy florence!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a nice location. The first room we got was very small and had a bad smell in bath. The owners moved us to a larger room for no extra fee for our inconvenience.great room.we would recommend the hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marek from Riga

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location in proximity to old city Florence. Very friendly staff, who gladly helps with all practicalities and has even three car-parking offers close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by inwood

October Florence trip.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
At first i was worried because the hotel is located in a somewhat dodgy and dark area. But once inside the service was excellent. The desk clerk, Nick, was exceptionally friendly and professional. My room was not yet ready (it was before check in time) but he promised to get the room ready soon. I was so impressed with his professional service skills and delivery ( i have been in hotel operations for 40 years), which are so rare overseas. He was helpful throughout my short stay. He is a credit to his property and my next trip to Florence will most assuredly be at this property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from Mexico

Very good

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel