Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel Stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, they really care and look after guests, really welcoming and lovely Hotel.
Cons: Nothing more than we could of hoped for
Location: Fabulous location to the stationa sneak all amenities
From the time we arrived Hotel Globus staff could not do enough to make our stay wonderful, they even made us complimentary cappuccinos on arrival. The room was great! Breakfast was a real bonus so much to choose from and the welcome drink a really nice touch. Location is so convenient to everything and a short walk to the station. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is so convince to everywhere you want to visit

Posted May 1, 2017
It is a great hotel to stay!!! The staff in the hotel are super nice and helpful. I left my very valuable stuff in the safe after checking out of the hotel. They called me and save it in their office until I was back there to get it. Huge thanks to two front desk girls!!! Sorry, I didn't write down their name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Centrally locate to train station and points of in

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Will definitely come back and recommend to our family and friends good job for the staff especially the front desk when we checked in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence

Globes Hotel adjacent to San Lorenzo

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bang in the centre of all the attractions in Florence
First class hotel and location. Superb breakfast. Only stayed 5 days, would use this hotel on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and modern, amazing staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amazing staff
Cons: Put a sign of the name of the hotel in the entrance so it is visible. The only sign there says "HOTEL"
Location: 2 mins to market, 5 mins to the train station, 5-10 mins to Duomo, Academia, 10-15 mins to Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio, 20-30 to Plaza Michael Angelo
I LOVE Globus. Upon check in we were greeted by this very friendly lady. We booked 2 rooms for our family of 5. We arrived early but she gave us a key to one of the rooms as it was ready. There was an elevator so carrying luggages was easy. Elevator was small but we managed to fit all 5 of us with luggages in tow. Two trips would have been more comfortable. I was impressed by the room as it was so clean and New. Everything looks so modern. I love the colour scheme as well one room has double bed and 2 twins, 2 TV's, seating area and good size bathroom. The other room has 2 double beds and a smaller bathroom. There is a heated towel rack in the bathroom which was a nice touch. All their toiletries were good quality. There's slippers too. Water pressure is good and so is the free internet. They also have welcome drinks at 6:30-8:30 PM Where each guest can have one alcoor non alcoholic beverage and some snacks. Breakfast was a good selection from the usual eggs, cold cuts, yogurts, croissant, to organic and Asian congee. All staff are amazing. Super friendly and you can tell that they are happy to be assisting us. I felt that we were their own personal guests. I wish I got everyone's name so I can mention it. Location wise, very close to Duomo, Academia, all within 5-10 minutes walk. Market is 2 minutes walk where you can do some shopping. We walked everywhere, even to Piazzale Michael Angelo where you can get a great view of Florence. That was the farthest we walked at 20 mins
5 out of 5
by Dakshay

Great location, awesome staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, amazing staff, clean room/bathroom. Had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Globus. Will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Good location but cold

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good and hotel was safe and welcoming
Cons: Get a standard toilet and insulate the walls.
The staff was nice, the room was clean and modern, the breakfast was good. The room was too small for four people and, near the walls it was COLD. the middle of the room was fine and the heating worked, but the outside walls were cold and the space next to them was cold. Unfortunately, this meant that the toilet was extremely cold to sit on, and it was also about 4 inches taller than standard, so it was uncomfortable. The floors were tile and were also cold near the exterior walls. We were there during an unusually cold spell of weather. It was safe, in a location near the Market Centrale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convinient, close to attractions & station

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff and close to Duomo, Academia and Uffizzi gallery, Ponte Vecchio and shopping.
4 out of 5
by JONATHAN

Excellent Staff! Great location~

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was great. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a good variety and very nice. I had made arrangements to have flowers in the room for the lady and they made all the accommodations perfect. Only drawback I would have to say is that the room was a bit stuffy and had heavy/thick air which we found we had to open the window a few times in the night to get fresh air in while we sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is very convenient if arriving by train, only a 5 minute walk. The neighborhood is nice, the central market just a block away and the Duomo and rest of main attractions within walking distance. The hotel and rooms are very new and in great condition, and heating was too good (a little bit too much even for cold december weather). The staff was very nice and welcoming. Breakfast was included on our rate and was a great way to start our day