Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Good location but cold

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good and hotel was safe and welcoming
Cons: Get a standard toilet and insulate the walls.
The staff was nice, the room was clean and modern, the breakfast was good. The room was too small for four people and, near the walls it was COLD. the middle of the room was fine and the heating worked, but the outside walls were cold and the space next to them was cold. Unfortunately, this meant that the toilet was extremely cold to sit on, and it was also about 4 inches taller than standard, so it was uncomfortable. The floors were tile and were also cold near the exterior walls. We were there during an unusually cold spell of weather. It was safe, in a location near the Market Centrale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is very convenient if arriving by train, only a 5 minute walk. The neighborhood is nice, the central market just a block away and the Duomo and rest of main attractions within walking distance. The hotel and rooms are very new and in great condition, and heating was too good (a little bit too much even for cold december weather). The staff was very nice and welcoming. Breakfast was included on our rate and was a great way to start our day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Amazing stay!! Staff was Great!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Would recommend hotel 100%. Will return here without a doubt. Staff was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at Globus! The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean, bed comfortable and it was a convenient walkable location. I was traveling a lone and felt very safe having a person at the desk full time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel was in a great location - right next to market w/great food and very close to Duomo. Also very convenient to the train station so was easy to get to and from coming back/to Venice/Rome. We opted for slightly larger room and had a nice balcony. Views weren't great but they were great enough for us and we had a fantastic balcony. Service was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Hôtel very close to main train station

Posted Nov 23, 2016
A ten minute walk from the main train station in Florence, hotel Globus is bright, modern and extremely clean and staffed by very friendly and helpful employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel for location, facilities and value.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and value.
Cons: Perhaps street facing rooms could have a bit better sound insulation from late and early street and nearby market workers.
Location: All Florence town center attractions and museums, etc are within easy walking distance.
Hotel is close to all Florence restaurants and historical attractions. The bed (2 twin) and bath are spacious and clean, and has large screen TV with also english and french channels. Breakfast has good selection and reception staff is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels