Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Quaint and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to great restaurants and a short walk to main sites. Only 10 mins to the train station.
The room was a good size with a nice comfortable bed. A mini fridge was also in the room which was nice. wifi perfect. Breakfast was a bit basic but did the trick! The staff were lively and accommodating. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila Philippines

Rome Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Airconditioner needs to be improved
I was expecting more. Aircon was not working for two nights that we needed an electric fan as it was so hot during the Summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It was a perfect location. Very helpful staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will not be at the hotel until April 30

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Have not been to the hotel yet and have phoned you a few day ago to correct this situation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location but everything else was basic

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Room was clean.
Cons: Read above. Facilities in the room. Less shouty children and adults in the morning would be a good start. Better breakfast.
Location: The Piazza Michaelangelo is worth a visit (and worth the climb up the hill) for the view over Florence. The Cattedrale di Santa Maria is very pretty.
The hotel is in a good location - it's close to all the major transactions and to some nice restaurants. The hotel itself isn't great. The night porter didn't speak English. The room was very basic though it was clean. The mini bar didn't work - it was plugged in but empty and not even slightly cold. The front of the safe had been removed, so the safe couldn't be closed, let alone locked. So there was nowhere secure to put our passports or anything of importance when we left the room. The air con was good. The room we were in was right next to the reception. At 7.30/8am each morning children would come shouting down the corridor. It was like they were in the room with us - the door/wall offered no sound cancelling. The women who presumably worked there and the cleaners would shout down the corridor to each other which was very loud. We could hear the radio and tv from the bar in our room throughout the day and night. The breakfast was typical continental - I think - presumably if you got there early enough there would have been meats and eggs etc available but by the time we got there - an hour into a two hour breakfast period, all that was left was bread, preserves and cereal. On the whole, we were quite disappointed. Yes, it is a cheap hotel, but as a basic I would expect the facilities (minibar, safe) to work and not to be awakened by screaming children and shouting adults each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location, rooms dull, Wifi non-existent

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi, rooms need an update
Location: All the sites are walking distance
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, and booked it expecting a basic hotel in a central location. The location was superb, walking distance to everything. Our room was basic at best - it was cold and dull and not like the pictures on the website (cold white floor tiles, white bedsheets and pale walls). The bathroom was clean but very small - so small that when sitting on the toilet, your legs were under the basin! There was no air-con...It was fine for 1 or 2 nights, but 3 nights was pushing it! Also, the "free Wifi" was basically non-existent. If I stood near the window of our room I could get 1 bar of wifi signal!! Anywhere else in the room it would drop out, so I often had to go and sit near reception to use the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice family run hotel in centre of Florence

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. It included cereal, coffee, tea, juice, toast, small bread rolls, croissants, and jams, cream cheese, nutella.
Cons: We would like to see more protein in the form of eggs or cold meats with breakfast.
Location: We were able to walk to many interesting locations around Florence from this hotel, and we were close to markets as well as train and bus station.
We enjoyed our 6 night stay at Hotel Goldoni. It was family run, and very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful, and able to answer questions about areas to visit. We were able to enjoy their nice breakfast in leisurely fashion before starting out our day. We felt very safe and secure in this hotel, and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Well situated and comfortable.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Close to all the attractions and the shower.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Everything.
The hotel was very well situated for the main attractions of Florence and one street away from the River Arno. Typical of the hotel was the retro lift which took you up to the second floor hotel, an interesting feature. The room was comfortable with a good bathroom and a super shower. The beds were comfortable but there were no facilities for making tea and coffee which meant nothing until breakfast, oh, and the tv didn't work but we didn't have time to watch it any way. The breakfast was a meagre continental affair with cereals, tea, coffee and fruit juices, a toaster which never made decent toast and a variety of croissants. Having pointed out the negatives, we did have an enjoyable stay and quite liked the old fashioned elegance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Friendly, clean, great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2011
We found the hotel staff friendly and relaxed. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Hotel itself was easy to find and only 5-10 mins walk from the main piazzas and train station, yet still very quiet at night. Leaving our luggage with them for the day when we checked out was free of charge. Great place to stay! (Also there is a gem of a restaurant in the basement of the building directly opposite. Good prices, amazing food!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

I would stay there again

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Old, charming building with lots of character. Noisy if you stay by the street. You can walk to train station. Helpful staff.