Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Marcia from Atlanta, GA, USA

Busy street and load road noise!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The overall hotel condition was not too bad, the problem is. This hotel is located on a very busy street with 24 hours load road noise. I am a light sleeper and I could not fall sleep with the road noise and the scooters blowing their horns all night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt ripped off

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Unpleasant experience. Hotel advertised as free parking, there was no parking available. The staff directed us to park across the street at pay parking, no spots available there either. Found out they only have about 15 parking spots and over 50 rooms. There is a great chance most of their guests are getting screwed too. Wi-fi never worked in the room, barely worked at the reception desk. My advice, stay away from them, false advertising
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
the people at the reception was very kind and they give me a lot of information as what around... in general the hotel is very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief visit to Florence

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
For the most part hotel and staff were wonderful. Neighborhood and noisy neighbor were less than ideal. Hotel is in opposite direction of city center but relatively close to train station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!!!!!!!!!!! Run and never stay here!!!! The room and continental breakfast was ok but their rudeness ruined our entire stay!!! The person in front was rude and asked for our passports to check in and that it would take minutes and he would return them. When I asked why he yelled at me that he would return them. The food last for breakfast was extremely rude and yelled at me to sit down and eat breakfast. The entire stay was horrible and ruined 2 days in Florence. We got another hotel around the corner that was excellent!!! The Londra which I highly recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

My only regret of my Florence experience.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Cons: Training the front desk staff to treasure the customers will be a good strategy, instead of been rude and not helpful at all.
Location: Very near the Florence Main Train Station.
I booked this hotel because its proximity to the train station, but hotel fell short on my expectations. This is more like a bed and breakfast hotel. Do not expect nothing else. Also not good for lodging beyond 2 days because the limited amenities and not serviceable front desk staff. These is an old building been remodeled, but still have the smell of an old house and no sound isolation inside your room, you can hear every noise coming out of your room.
5 out of 5
by sanchez from puerto rico

7 country road trip.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
close to train station and attractions. free parking a plus in this city
5 out of 5
by rosane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice,clean Hotel located near City Centre

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Clean,Friendly and near City Centre
Location: Within walking distance to Florence City Centre
Clean,friendly and within walking distance to City Centre