Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Fantastic location!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel was the highlight of our Italy trip. We stayed in Rome, Florence, Bologna, and Venice. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right by Ponte Vecchio

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, water pressure.
Cons: Choice of firm or soft pillows?
Great location, steps from Ponte Vecchio and near Uffizi and the Palazzo. Nice breakfast with lovely views. Great water pressure in the shower. Complimentary bottle of water every day. Room was spacious, beds were firm, pillows were on the flat side. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

A gem of a hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Charming small elegant and comfortable hotel. Great location. Staff so friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom could be ventilated better.
Location: Close to the Uffizi museum & overlooking PONT Vecchio bridge. Everything within a few steps. Perfect for single women.
We had a lovely time in Florence and enjoyed the hotel as it was so close to everything. A delight to walk around, goo restaurants everywhere. Also good lighting at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous view!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the room. The view from the roof garden is wonderful day or night.
Location: Steps away from the Ponte Vecchio bridge. Few blocks from the Duomo, Uffizi Gallery, Pallazo Pittti
Our room overlooked the Tiber River and the Ponte Vecchio Bridge. Everything you want to enjoy in Florence is within walking distance. We had a 6:30 a.m. flight to catch from Florence Airport. The hotel staff called us a cab and provided breakfast in our room the night before. They went above and beyond expectations. They also booked us reservations at the Accademia and the Uffizi Gallery. I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: walking distance to all major sightseeing, especially Uffizzi
Very convenient location, beautiful terrace, helpful staff, nice room in historical building, and tasty breakfast! Very happy with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
While the room could be considered cozy, the bathroom was extra large. The breakfast room was charming. A highlight was the view of the iconic Ponto Vecchio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable and Central

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. Arranged an early breakfast without being asked to do so. Right by the Ponte Vecchio and close to all museumd, etc. Comfortable room and wonderful rooftop terrace. A great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NKY

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Charming/location/staff(Yolanda)
I went to this Hotel 15 years ago and had a wonderful experience. This visit was fantastic! Yolanda, at the front desk was very helpful with anything I requested. The Hotel is also very charming, breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. I can't wait to come back. PS the rooftop view/comfort was fabulous. Definitely worth the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect location to explore Florence

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very comfortable small hotel . We were on 6 floor adjacent to the roof terrace so often it was like a private terrace ! Very helpful staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, beautiful view of the city

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great stay, the hotel is everything they claim to be- excellent location, in the heart of Florence, rooftop gardens overlooking the Ponte vecchio, great breakfast sun room with views of the city as well. A very cozy stay, close enough to everything easy to pop back to the hotel inbetween outings everyday. If visiting Florence again I would definitely choose the Hermitage.