Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Katie from Cambridge

Friendly gentleman on reception, terrible beds.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and a 10 min walk to centre in quiet area but therefore nothing to do here. We both had an awful night's sleep due to terribly springy, hard bed and awful pillows. Plus aircon was either freezing or the room was too hot when it was off and the timer didn't work properly so it was hard to guage what setting to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a nice place to stay. We did not get off to the best start as the first room we stayed in did not have WiFi, toilet paper, or a view of any kind as detailed on the room specifications as the room was a almost a basement in the rear of the hotel. However, once the shortfalls were explained we were relocated to a room on the second floor, with a balcony, working WiFi and toilet paper, which was very comfortable and the staff were accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from Loughborough, UK

Good value, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had the room in a separate building overlooking the courtyard, which was lovely. It was quite a dark room and could do with some improved light fittings (and new shower head) BUT we liked the quirkiness of it and having our own balcony was lovely. The concierge when we arrived was really friendly and helpful, with advice on what to see / do. The location was ideal for us as we had a car and didn't want to be too central but this was close enough for a 10 minute walk to the Duomo and main sites.
5 out of 5
by Sabine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex

Nice, small hotel in Florence

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The hotel is small and cozy, within a walking distance to all the major attractions in Firenze. The staff was attentive and welcoming. overall it was a nice and good experience and I will be happy to recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a good place to stay in Firenze.
4 out of 5
by marianna from California

Ok

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff. It was a cute place. Not a place if you want to sleep in. A lot of street noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Loretta from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The room was a nice size and clean. The staff were friendly and provided us with a map. They also allowed us to leave our bags and explore the city the day we checked out. However the location is not ideal. We were able to walk to the main attractions in Florence but it took at least 15 minutes. It is also a solid 20 minute walk from the SMN train station.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Australia

Convient Location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
We have a lovely stay at this hotel with an easy walk into the old city. Staff were friendly and very helpful with places to visit. Cheap Overnight Parking (Piazza della Libertà (Parterre)) nearby was convient for tourists driving to Firenze.