Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel in great location with great staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The service
Cons: I could find something, but my good overall experience makes that seem unnecessary.
Location: It is a few blocks from Academia, a few blocks from the Duomo, and a short walk from Uffizi. ...doesn't get much better.
It is a very old building with modern comforts. It was clean. Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed some flexibility when I checked out, and the manager was eager to accommodate me. The location is excellent; a short walk to many of the great places in Florence. I will go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Location is perfecto!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Small enough that you feel the service is more personal. Tasty breakfast buffet. Great coffee.
Cons: We can not think of any required improvements.
Location: Great location. Easy to walk to from train station, so you do not need a cab. Close to Duomo & the fantastic Market Centrale.
We arrived at the Florence train station & had any easy, yet bumpy walk along the cobble stone roads, to the hotel. We were warmly greeted upon entering the hotel. Checkin was quick & efficient. Our room was perfect for 2 people. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, with a great shower with plenty of water pressure & no shortage of hot water. The best part of our room was the terrace, which doubled our living space! Every day we would go to the Market Centrale & buy our lunch. We would get tomatoes, olives, smoked cheeses, like mozarella & some meats, like salami Stagianato. In the morning we would walk around Florence, then come back to our room, have a shower & sit on the terrace in the sun, with our lunch & a lovely Gin & Tonic! After lunch we would head out again to see more of Florence & soak in the sights and sounds. Florence is a great city to visit. Il Guelfo Bianco is a great hotel to stay while in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights recently during our vacation in Italy. The hotel is very convenient to major tourist attractions and also to the main railway station. We had a very comfortable and quiet room with a lovely outlook over a leafy courtyard. All in all we were very happy with our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The hotel is in a very good location and the room was quiet and pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than average in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We found the hotel perfect for our 4 night stay in Florence, the staff were extremely friendly, the location was ideal as a base for getting around, we ate one evening in the hotel and although menu was limited the food was excellent. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: USB/phone charging device in our room was intermitent. We had our own we always brings with us.
Location: Wonderful location for all
We stayed 6 nights this July (2014) and were extremely happy with everything. Great location, wonderful staff, great breakfast, very quiet, and staff even found extra umbrellas when we were late out on a rainy morning. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We were a retired couple on vacation traveling by train, a 15 minuite walk for us to the central tain station. Edie and Dale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect location, great staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Showers were strong and hot ....access to airconditionig was a real bonus considering the heat.
The staff, the service, the room, the bed and the location were terrific. It was very hot so the airconditioning was also greatly appreciated. Breakfast was yummy and fresh.... and the courtyard a nice addition for breakfast dining. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of all the main sites and great restaurants...we had a ball and would very much recommend this hotel to other travellers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Awesome location!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Convenient to the galleries, hotel staff were nice and friendly, the hotel provided a wonderful Italian buffet breakfast every morning, just a really great location and neat hotel.
4 out of 5
by Otis from Sydney, Australia

Central location, boutique hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The position and "boutique" feel
Cons: The rooms on the very top floor are difficult to access especially with luggage, but this cannot be changed
Location: Central location near to all major attractions
Great position. Spent 4 days at the hotel and the proximity to central Florence allowed us to come and go from the hotel often during the day
3 out of 5
by David from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Hotel Centrally Located

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Our room was very quiet, which is important. Great location.
Cons: Cell phone coverage should be a priority for this hotel, as my phone's reception always came up with No Service. Hotel WiFi is terribly slow. Not good
Location: Excellent location already commented on.
Hotel Il Guelfo Bianco is a lovely independent hotel situated within an easy walt from Firenze SMN train station. It is centrally located and is a great base to walk to the city's main attractions. Hotel staff are very nice and accommodating, our room kept very clean & tidy for us.