Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing location and feels like home

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I stayed for three nights and I have no words to describe how lovely it was. The owner Frederica is an amazing girl who bakes the best cakes for breakfast. She welcome us and described in detail where to go and what to avoid. This was highly appreciated as in my experience most hotel owners just want you to go to places where they get commission from. The rest of the staff is so friendly and always with a smile. It felt like home. I was not interested in 5* hotels as I really wanted to experience the Italian culture and this was a clean, welcoming, honest hotel in such a good location. 15 mins walk from train station, 10mins walk to Ponte Vechio and 5 mins walk to Ufizzi gallery. The room we stayed also had a little kitchen with microwave, fridge and a table for two! So cute! There was a hair dryer available. Two very big wardrobes to accommodate clothes for a month! It is one of those hotels where if something is bit broken or not so great you end up loving anyway because you can feel the love and genuine effort of the owner to maintain the hotel and provide a comfortable experience. I honestly wouldnt look anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location was fantastic and hotel was lovely! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your opinin, it is very important for us! With kind regrads, the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusettes, USA

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Quaint hotel very close to Basilica di Santa Croce di Firenze. The staff were excellent and very polite. I hope to return to Florence-& would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review. Your opinion is really important for us! Best regards, the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great balue

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Restaurants, Santa Croce, Plaza Della Signoria, gelaterias, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio
Right off Santa Croce piazza, convenient to great restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, and walls are thin, but the location and value can't be beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Federica, Hotel Management
Thank you, your opinion is really important for us! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camern Park, CA

Wonderful hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: See above + liked having a kitchen
Location: Right next to Santa Croce. Florence is very walkable, and attractions are easy to reach from here. Staff highlighted our routes; we were never lost.
Staff went beyond duties to accommodate us, hotel is nice and clean and in great location, breakfast was fine with eggs cooked to preference. Loved the courtyard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Helen, thanks for your review, for us it is really important best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: Needs a major update and thorough cleaning. Bathroom and courtyard smelled of mildew.
Low budget hotel in the Santa Croce area of Florence. Staff were friendly enough but the overall hotel was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean, friendly, well located, value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Price, traditional building, staff, cleanliness
Cons: For the price it is fine, if things were improved the price would be higher
Location: Good location, I booked transfers I would say it's quite far from the station but do able. Good walking distance to town centre.
Myself and my daughter stayed at this hotel. We were greeted by a most friendly and helpful Tunisian guy, whom offered advice about the city and highlighted touted on a map, he willingly helped us numerous times on our stay. The room was large, very clean and comfortable, the bed and linen were spotless and the bed was comfortable. The shower wasn't brilliant but did the job, but for the price of the room I didn't expect a power shower. Air con was good and a slight noise but didn't disturb me. Good walking distance to everything. Breakfast was basic, but very adequate, waiting staff friendly and approachable, continental breakfast and they offer you scrabbled eggs and bacon, coffee good. I also found the wifi good. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Federica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, for us it is really important! Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Home from home in the centre of Florence

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the location of the hotel .
Cons: tea /coffe making facilities in the room
Location: The school of leather, Santa Croce, Venchi, and many more ..
The hotel staff at Hotel Dante are all very friendly and helpful ! I feel very much at home and comfortable during my 7 nights stay there ! It is in an excellent location especially it is within 5 minutes walk to the world famous School of leather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by gina, Hotel Management
thank you for you feedback we are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel
5 out of 5
by rhonda from USA California

Charming and delightful!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderfully quaint hotel! It is an older building with only 14 rooms but is infused with the essence of Italy! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!! Our family stayed in two rooms. The rooms are furnished with clean, shabby chic vibes. The bathrooms were small but clean. Each bathroom had a toilet, bidet, and stand up shower stall. Each room had a kitchenette that was small but clean. It has a small fridge, tiny oven, hot plate, kettle, and all utensils needed to cook and eat. A small but satisfying breakfast was offered every morning. They had a delightful patio that you could use to enjoy your breakfast. Great location! Overall, I was delighted with this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we are really happy that you had a nice stay with us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Bedbugs

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Sadly nothing
Cons: Beds, kind and helpful staff
Location: The location was fine, although they were repairing the street of the hotel and it was very noisy.
We had an awful time at this hotel, we had a reservation of two double beds and they gave us 3 singles,the staff was rude and wasn't helpful in this situation.At the time of our stay they were repairing the street andthere was a lot of noise very early in the morning. To top it all we woke up bitten by some bedbugs and the hotel staff said during the summer they have too many bugs. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize if your stay here was not at the level of your expectectations. I am sure we did all the best to make your stay nice and confortable, but please if it is possible for you to tell which is the person in our staff that did not care about your needs, so that I immediatly take measuers with him/her. For the bugs unfortunately in summer could happen to have some mosquitos, especially sleeping the night with open windows. About the noise in the street I confirm that unfortunately the municipality was worked for some days on the road surface. Sorry again for these inconvenience, for us your feedback is really important. Thank you Best regards