Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It was very relaxing; amazing city view.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to many amazing cafes and restaurants, walking distance to the downtown core, ponte Vecchio. Close to unique shops and boutiques.
Room was always clean, rooftop patio and restaurant gorgeous. Staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Area felt safe and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value, location, staff and ammenities

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the facilities, the room, the bathroom, the restaurant, breakfast was included and it was delicious, the pool and the restaurant's terrace.
Cons: I pretty much liked everything
Location: Location is very walkable as it is 1 block from the river so it makes getting downtown very easy. We took a daytrip to Cinque Terre, highly recommend.
My wife and I stayed here and had an excellent experience. Friendly staff. The room was as advertised and very clean. The bathroom was beautiful with a nice long and deep tub (I'm tall so it makes a big difference). Breakfast is included and it was excellent. There was a lot of variety and everything felt fresh. We also had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant. We usually don't eat (lunch or dinner) at hotels but we took a day tour to Cinque Terre and came back to Florence late and tired. We were initially sad we were too tired to go out for dinner but we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's restaurant. Both the food and the service were great. We sat outside and the terrace is just beautiful with an amazing view of Florence. As far as location, it's about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station. At first I thought the location was not very convenient but it's actually a block from the river and it's a straight shot down one of the main streets so it's actually a great location if you intent on walking around the city but want something secluded from the hustle and tussle of downtown. They also have an gorgeous pool overlooking Florence that opens until 9pm. The pool alone would have made it worth staying at Hotel Kraft but it was a bit chilly this time a year so I didn't go it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great location....

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Roof top terrace
Location: 15minute walk into tht centre of Florence. Flat walk but the river which is lovely. Florence is a beautiful city with lots to do.
A really lovely hotel 15min walk along the river into the centre. The roof top terrace which is ideal for drinks during th day, dinner or evening drinks. Staff were very helpful and the food was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Buyer Beware! Terrible! Stay away and save your $!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing - This place was a dump. Woke up at 5AM drenched in sweat because AC unit didn't work, NO RECIRCULATION fan in the room. Worst hotel EVER.
Cons: Work on maintenance items throughout the hotel. Disclose that the AC only works during certain times of the year and is for the ENTIRE building.
Location: Plenty to see and do within a 15 minute walk.
After reading all of the excellent reviews about this hotel, we decided to book a room 2 nights. Upon arriving at the hotel & entering the front door, the door handles were in disrepair and had clearly not been maintained. This should have been our first red flag. We checked into room 403. The room was not in very good shape and seemed like quiet a bit of ongoing maintenance had been skipped; there was a mildew odor. The room looked like it was at a kid's Summer camp. There wasn't even a headboard on the bed. We opened the door and the heat radiated out of the room, it was at least 90 degrees inside. We attempted to turn on the AC unit, but after several minutes of no luck, I called downstairs and was told that the AC was turned off throughout the building last week and only the heat was now available. Wonderful... We opened the two patio doors/windows (both of which could have easily been pried open from outside; there was a small partition separating our room from our next door neighbors) and attempted to get some cool air inside the room. Luckily, after 20 minutes, the room cooled down to around 80 degrees. We went out for the evening and returned around 11:30p. We immediately heard our next door neighbors talking- the walls are paper thin. Additionally, the restaurant kitchen was located right above our room, so we listened to the cooks yelling back and forth in Italian and slamming cabinets and dropping things on the floor until around 1:30am. DID NOT SLEEP AT ALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Rooftop terrace with great views was a huge plus! Solid value for the Room, staff and location. We enjoyed so much and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Florence 3 nights

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location, quiet but close to everything, amazing staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location away from the busy streets.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely hotel in a quiet location but only a short walk from the sights. Breakfast on a sunny morning on the 5th floor terrace was a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Florence at night

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the centre of the city
Location: Walked to the San Lorenzo market ...
We flew into Florence and only stayed at the Kraft Hotel for one night. It was a great location for walking around the core of the city and getting the feel for the region. The room was clean with a very firm bed which we like. The ensuite bathroom was a good size with everything you needed. The staff were friendly and courteous and spoke English. The only disappointment was not having the foresight to dine in the roof top restaurant. The view was fantastic, with the city lights shinning as you dined. The dinner prices at the hotel were comparable to dining in the city. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Perfect comfortable stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Staff were kind and helpful from start to end including reception, bar staff and breakfast staff. Very clean everyday. The view and the pool on the roof was amazing. Would recommend this hotel to everybody. About a 15 minute walk to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Great hotel in good location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Well located Hotel in quiet part of the city near the river, only 5 minutes in taxi from train station or 20 minute walk. Rooftop pool and Bar set this hotel apart from others making breakfast or evening drinks on the terrace, a great experience. Rooms a little tired however kept very clean. Beds and pillows extremely comfy and bathroom facilities were excellent. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with plenty of choice and drinks were plentiful and reasonably priced. Staff in the main were helpful however service was a little slow at times especially during breakfast. Only one minor gripe and i only mention it to allow for necessary improvements...... The coffee was always Luke warm, either the filtered coffee or the speciliaty coffees made by steamed milk. This rated the overall breakfast experience as good and not great but is an issue easily rectified to make the dining experience much better. Overall, the Kraft is a great hotel in good location with outstanding rooftop terrace with amazing views.