Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good hotel near Santa Maria Novella Train Station

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The location and staff were the main positives of this hotel.
Cons: My room was cleaned daily by the maids who did a good job. The only problem was that there was a musty smell in the room.
Location: It was near the Mercato Centrale which is a good place to get a bargain meal.
The breakfast was buffet style and offered a lot of variety considering you're on the Continent of Europe. (Remember Europeans don't eat large breakfasts). The staff were very helpful and more than polite; in fact, they were quite friendly. I appreciated that they gave me a room overlooking the back side of the hotel since it was quieter. The facilities were clean. However, there was a bit of a musty smell coming from my room. I don't know the cause and it wasn't overwhelming so I didn't make a big deal of it. The location is what makes the hotel the best. It's a 10 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella train station which is where the buses to and from the airport pick up and drop off. Also Florence's main bus station is near the train station too. Overall, other than the musty smell, the hotel was great and I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.. Thats about it

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but a weird hotel. Worked well for a group of friends partying, I would not go here on a romantic getaway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near train station

Beautiful Florence

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was less than 10 minutes walk from train station. Hotel was easy to find and had some good restaurants and bars close by. Staff were friendly and really helpful on check-in, advising on the places to visit whilst in Florence. Would recommend this hotel for its location and value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Better pillows and more comfortable bed.
Location: Very close to everything. We walked most places.
Very basic hotel and room. Met our needs. Good wifi. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Prakash

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you very much. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Rome

Posted May 25, 2016
Cons: Check in
Good place for the money spent...Room had comfortable beds and its own bathroom. Staff very nice, and B.& B was close to all the places we wanted to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by visi, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel in convenient location.

Posted May 25, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient location not far from the station and close to the Mercato Centrale. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff are really friendly and helpful and breakfast is ample with lots to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by visi, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you very much. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by FANNY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels