Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Perfect location, friendly professional staff, wonderful breakfast, lovely entance, high ceilings, rooms neat and very clean. There are restaurants and shops all around, and a supermarket around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing terrace in great walkable location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
By far the best hotel stay of our trip. The room was stunning and clean and they even gave us a small prosecco bottle to celebrate our honeymoon. Great staff, hotel is close to everything, and the upstairs terrace has the most amazing views of the city! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Place was great. Only downfall was the WiFi but the location made up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeds expectations!! Great and spacious

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this hotel!! Our room was above and beyond what we hoped for. Big windows, views, rain shower, suite style with living room.. great housekeeping and friendly staff. Just steps from Ponte Vecchio and can walk to all major sites. 100% recommend! My only complaint is that the elevator is sooo small but that's a tiny complaint! Overall, perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel would definitely recommend. Breakfast is also great - delicious spread with fresh croissants. Restaurants in the area are local and delicious. Easy access and walking distance to all tourist attractions without being in the heart of all the tourism.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
very conveniently located.......warm and welcoming. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location!!! Beautiful Rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Perfect Location.. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay
Only stayed in Florence for 1 night and stumbled on this lovely Hotel. Truly Pleased!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Scaletta

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast worthwhile with friendly service. Convoluted floor plan but you quickly adjust. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful in all facets of our visit. The location was great, even though on the other side of Arno River, right at the foot of Ponte Vecchio. The rooms were large and the bathrooms well-equipped and spotless. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return someday ourselves.