Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
On arrival we were upgraded to a luxury room which was huge and delighted our children. The room was clean and well appointed and the shower alone provided quite a bit of excitement. The hotel is in a great location and it is easy to walk to different attractions. Reception is on the third floor and reached by a small lift (or 90+ steps if you are feeling energetic) - this may be worth considering for those with limited mobility, but for us it added to the character and charm of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and responded promptly to my emails prior to the visit with reference to storing medicine. Would stay again if we return to Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrico

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Demasiadas escaleras para llegar a recepción Ascensor muy cutre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

97 steps to reception

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel is in a good location ( 15 min walk from train station), but it has a lot of quirks: to get to the reception you have to climb 97 steps or take an elevator the size of a peanut. The rooms are adequate, but again, because of the age of the hotel, the air conditioning was spotty, and to get in to the shower/tub, one had to vault. If you have any difficulty with stairs, I would definitely say this would not suit your needs. Also, the staff did not inform us that city tax must be paid only in cash, and only in Euros, until we were just about to leave, which meant we had to scramble up and down the 97 steps 3 times frantically looking for a cash machine that worked. Any hotel should be able to change money. This is a deficit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, spacious room.
Cons: Directions for getting there in a car!
Except for the problem of actually getting to the hotel, our stay there was more than satisfactory. We even did dinner on the roof-top; excellent food and delightful views. The one drawback--the staff failed to make up our room after our first day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakewood, ohio

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jun 8, 2016
This is a lovely, quiet hotel hidden in a busy quarter of the city. The rooftop bar is sublime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect location, close to Ponte Vechio

Posted May 20, 2016
The rooftop restaurant/bar has a magnificent view and the staff are incrediblely attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cobourg, ON

2 night stay in Florence.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent service.
Location: Very good location - just a few steps from Ponte Vecchio and the famous Uffizi Museum.
The service was top notch (check in, baggage handling, consierge, etc.) from the minute we arrived until we checked out.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Me la pase muy bien, el personal excelente. Muchas gracias