Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location, near Duomo.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Helpful staff. Rooms. Good breakfast.
Cons: Sound proofing between restaurant floor and guests' rooms.
One drawback was that our room was under the restaurant and the noise of chairs being moved at about 12.30 in the night and again at 7 am was loud enough to wake you up. Other than that all was very good. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, terrace.
Cons: Our only problem was having to wait a while to check in, even though we were there at the right time. Perhaps a little better allocation of staff.
Location: Everything in central Florence - from the station to the Duomo and the Uffizi etc is nearby, as are a multitude of restaurants.
Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Great location - easy enough walk to everything we wanted to do in Florence. The room was fine; everything in the bathroom worked well. The staff were very helpful - printing out Uffizi tickets for us for example (although why that particular gallery won't accept phone tickets is a mystery). The terrace/ breakfast room was lovely and you'd be mad not to have dinner there at least one night of your stay. A very good mid range hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was on a great location..Had a really warm welcome at reception and quick check in. Room was spotlessly clean with modern bathroom loads of hot water and very comfy bed. Breakdast was lovely too.Could not ask for more. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Lofty Hotel Staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: The people at the reception desk
These people think they're 5 star material when at best they are a four. If I were asked to rank this hotel based on my room and the staff I would rank it about a three. The person who greeted my wife and I at the front desk was borderline rude and indifferent. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, this hotel is not chic but they certainly act like they are with their smug attitudes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, lovely breakfast, spotless rooms

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location, rooms, especially bathroom was spotless, clean fluffy towels everyday and lovely clean sheets and not forgetting the excellent breakfast.
Location: location brillant, right in centre of florence 200 yrds from Du Domo. We travlled to Bologa by train and we also went on a day trip to Sienna.
We travelled as two mature couples and we had a lovely stay, excellent food in Florence and we travelled around different areas, some lovely places to see. The location of our hotel was brillant, an all round wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
excellent location. staff in restaurant lovely. room very comfortable, toiletries lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Convenient location!

Posted May 7, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here.. our room was quiet, location was very convenient and they offered an excellent buffet breakfast! Friendly, helpful staff made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, central hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
The staff was extremely hospitable and friendly. It was a really nice stay in a very central part of town. The hotel is located in the heart of shops and restaurants so it's very busy. It was a 7-10 minute walk from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel central to main attractions rooms good staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Value for money easy reach to most things Breakfast room too small in poor weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Florence, Italy

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location, staff, full complimentary breakfast and rooftop dining with view of the Duomo!