Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect place to stay in Florence

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location. All staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and wine bar were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Perfect. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Close to everything. Good breakfast. Second time staying here on my travels through Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PROBABLY BEST HOTEL FOR PRICE & LOCATION

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, price (if booked ahead) staff, food, fab cocktails
Cons: Mirror in bedroom & better hair dryer
Location: Unbelievable location :)) everything is on the door step or max. 20mins walk away through the main sights.
Short walk from railway station & less than 50m from Cathedral. Restaurant balcony overlooks dome & bell tower. Room immaculate, fresh towels, toiletries & bed linen daily. Walking distance to every major sight in Florence & very convenient for quick return to room if need be. Breakfast caters for all tastes (mainly British, Amercian, German & some Italians). Delicious evening meals available at a competative rate & wine recommendations spot on. Staff faultless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect location. Great price.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This hotel is literally in the perfect location. You can walk to all tourist sites and there are great restaurants everywhere. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from パリ

ドォーモから徒歩3分のホテル

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: 部屋の設備と清潔さ
Cons: 特になし
Location: ドゥーモなど観光
部屋も清潔で広く、なおかつ、バスタブがあったのがとても良かった。 ドォーモから徒歩3分程度の場所にあり、観光には非常に便利。 特に夏にドォーモのクーポラに上がると汗だくになり、一度すぐホテルに戻れるメリットが大きい。 スタッフの対応もよかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fabulous central hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Loved it was so central to everything and great place to stay, clean and comfortable and lovely room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The location is great and you can walk to all sites in the city. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very attentive. The front desk clerk was very nice and helped us reserve a Chianti Vineyards tour. They also held our luggage for a few hours after we had checked out of our room to go shopping to the Mall outlets in Florence. Very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stayed a week at this hotel at the end of August 2016 and found it to be a pleasant place to stay. It's central location provided us with the ability to get to all attractions with a 5 to 15 minute walk. The staff were very nice, especially the restaurant (6th floor breakfast/dinner). The room was clean and relatively spacious with very comfortable beds. As a mother and daughter travelling alone we felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Location location location...

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Good hotel, great location - less than 10 min walk to SMN train station. Breakfast could be better & the beds weren't overly comfortable, but the staff are fantastic & overall the hotel is good. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Florida

The view from the roof garden is worth the stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and a great staff to boot...
Location: Within walking distance , like a few blocks of everything
The Duomo is prominent in the view and just beautiful at sunset. Watch the bells toll at the small church across the street and then the Duomo bells over a glass of wine and a cheese board....delightful!!!!!!