Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Location is convenient as located walking distance to station. Friendly staff. Have stayed there now second time. We checked out in the morning, left our laguage there, went to Pisa and came back and walked around in Florence downtown. Later we collected language before our train as it is just 5-10 minutes away from the station. Only thing to keep on mind is that it is not in downtown Florence but 10 minutes walk away which we didn't mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very badly maintained hotel,2 stars or even less.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We expected much more for a 4 stars hotel:air conditioning/heating not eorking properly, not plugs for electronic devices,tv really small with problems to connect due to bad condition plug an cable. In need of some painting and maintaining.No free coffee service in the room. Not even something to write down such as pens or piexes of paper. Very basic breakfast selection:orange juice and coffee are the worst I have ever drunk in my life. And the worst of all: extremely humid room.we felt better in he street than inside the room.a two or probably one star hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you'd expect for 4 star

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Really close to the center which was a positive
Whilst the staff were friendly and tried to be accommodating I was unimpressed with te hotel overall the bathroom was dark the bedding was scarce (pretty much just a sheet in 10celcius weather) just overall disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Its an average hotel. Room was quite small and shower was extremely small. Mini bar in room was empty so buy your own drinks to put in there. The hotel may want to consider adding a kettle with tea and coffee in the room and bottled water. Breakfast buffet was not to my liking, but if you like a cold buffet then it will suffice. However location was very convenient. It was close to train station and few minutes walk to centre of town. Hotel is a good stop over for a couple of days. The courtyard was the best feature, it had a nice outdoor aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacob

Comfortable, safe and convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel was in a very convenient location, there were many cafes around the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the Louvre and travel agencies. The hotel is in a safe area and was very comfortable. The only con about this hotel was the shower. I am a very petite woman (5feet 5inches and 113 pounds) and even for me the shower felt extremely uncomfortable. The shower is no wider than a box. However, that was the only con about this hotel as everything else was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not a 4

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room wasn't that close to the main train station.Its about 15-20 minutes walk.The hotel is old and the air conditioner wasn't working in our room.I had to request another room.The good thing was the staff did transfer us to a different room but still the air conditioner wasn't that good.At least it was cooler.The breakfast was ok.Overall,I would rate this hotel maybe 6/10..A 3 star hotel in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It could be a little cheaper. Nice, but not worth the price.
Location: The city is small, so it was a good location. The train noise was there, but didn't bother me.
It was nice, but not 4 stars. The location was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to the center of beautiful Floren

Posted May 23, 2016
Il liked the location , it was close to the train station $ could be of walking distance to the city attractions & shopping areas .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very basic hotel, not a 4 star

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, Room decor
This was a strictly ok hotel stay. The rooms were very basic with just white walls and 3 single beds. The TV was smaller than a desktop monitor and very small bathroom. We were looking for hotels with European charm and this had nothing going for it. The AC was not working on first day and it was 76 degrees outside, the hotel staff told us that they cannot call the Technician at 12:30pm and we have to live with it which I think was extremely rude. But the next day they did fix it so I wouldnt give them 1 star. The breakfast was ok too for me being a vegeterian. The only plus point for this hotel is its location and proximity to Firenze SM. its like 5-7 mins walk so saves taxi fares. Overall, very basic more like Best Western or Days Inn in USA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return for sure!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very nice stay! Hotels will always affect the quality of travel. At least staying well makes you feel good. The staff were really nice and helpful. Room was artistic and comfortable.