Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
No elevator and 4 flights up to just reach hotel. Location excellent for walking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel near Duomo and everything

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The hotel is at a good location and the area is walkable, with shops around. Complimentary breakfast is nice. Our room is nice the only problems we had was our bathroom had been smelly for some reason and ventilator is very loud. Other than that the room is clean and in good conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be improved... nice breakfast. Overpriced

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Location of "Hotel" is convenient (word "Hotel" is used lightly in Florence). After a bit of a walk from the train station (the buses don't run in centre of city) you have to carry you bags up two - three flights of stairs as there is no lift. The decor of the hotel is a bit dated and could be improved a little, although some people might enjoy the look. Our room had a bathroom / shower all in one (shower right next to toilet and sink with a shower curtain that pulls around) This is a bit annoying and dangerous as the whole bathroom floor gets wet each time showering (would be helpful if they had a "wiper" just to get rid of the water after showering) The breakfast had everything you needed and was nice the two days we stayed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Perfect location close to everything.
Very Italian experience. Owners work very hard to make their hotel comfortable. Expedia was the disappointment. Our reservation person told us we were booking a 4 room suite with a kitchenette and balcony for 5 people. For the high price we paid that is what we expected. The translation for this in Italian is that a quad room is one room with four beds, kitchenette is off the lobby and only open to the owner to make breakfast, balcony is a locked door off of the community bathroom at the end of the hall. Owners accommodated our 5th person with a 5th bed in the single room for an extra charge. Taxes were also not included as we were told by Expedia. Hotel owners were caught in the middle and did their best to make what in the end was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central to all Florence historic sites

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Coffee and typical Italian breakfast was basic but convenient. Hotel was quiet.
Cons: House keeping same sheets for 5 days....same water glasses for five days
Location: Walking distance to all major sites
Good hotel to home base from. Secure and quite, but 45 stairs to climb to get to the hotel...not a lot but a challenge when carry suitcases/luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for seeing the city

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel was very clean and tidy. Though the accommodation was basic it served the purpose perfectly well, plenty of hot water and good shower room. Everything was easy and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was close to all the sights and amenities and yet in a quiet street, away from traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BNE Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great location, close to Duomo, many eating places around at all hours, super market near by, bus almost at front door. Safe to walk at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: It's not a place I'll stay again or recommend.
Location: Centrally located near the duomo.
Prepare to lug your bags up 4 flights of stairs with no help, not even when they see you coming in the door. Staff was not rude but certainly not welcoming either. I booked a single not realizing it would be a twin bed, minor hiccup no big deal. The bed unfortunately was more like a trough with a definite indent down the center, very bizarre. I managed to sleep off and on, though had I not been thoroughly exhausted it would have been a very long night. Room was clean and tidy, sheets, towels etc,. Bath was sufficient, clean, tiny enclosed shiny shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to the centre

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi Service would not work after the first few days
A nice hotel with friendly staff, clean. Breakfast a standard Italian affair..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Very nice hotel close to the center. The staff was nice. However, if you are planning to wash your clothes by hand in the sink, they will charge you something like 5 euros for the water. At least that what the sign in the room said.