Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Fealty from Hong Kong

terrible management,no room but refuse refund .

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
A disastrous experience that ruined my honeymoon. When we dragged our luaagage walked half hour to the hotel, they can't find my prepaid booking, later we found out they were lying, they knew we would come. They shed the whole responsibily to hotels.com, leaving us standing there, calling and waiting for hostels.com to arrange another hotel, yet not successful. We were standing at the counter for 3hours, without a seat, exhausted and starved at mid-night. They even tried to stop us using their phone to call Hotels.com for help.Finally need to found another hotel ourselves. Later when hostels .com deal with our case, the hotel refused to refund. was just horrible.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from varese

bel hotel. si sposa benissimo con Firenze.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by Kayes from Boulder, CO

Old and deccrepit

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Cons: Everything. demolish and Rebuild. keep the staff.
The lectric outldt do not work. The bathroom faucet was broken. The rooms are really old and decrepit. Avpid this place and get a Motel 6 if you can.
2 out of 5
by fcinter from brindisi

Week end a Firenze

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Hotel con buon personale, gentile; pessime condizioni, senza riscaldamento, i dati forniti dall hotel purtroppo non corrispondevano; tipo camera superior con vasca idromassaggio non funzionante, Tv vecchia e rotta.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Virginia

Lorenzo il Magnifico

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The staff, the breakfasts, that it was clean and convenient to get to even if not in the "downtown" area near the great tourist sites.
Cons: They need to buy a printer so that the guests can print their own boarding passes. Big fail there.
Location: Within walking distance of the train station but otherwise, you mostly need to take cabs to places like Il Duomo or Ponte Vecchio.
Very nice hotel in Florence. Nothing overly special but clean and comfortable and a great staff that could easily fetch a cab and tell you places to go and how to go there. The room had a nice king-sized bed but a queen with a nice chair would have been a better option. The courtyard was a bit dreary but maybe that is expected in late September. But otherwise a nice place.
5 out of 5
by Gerard M from Chicago Il

No Room at the Inn - Manager was exceptional

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
After a slight mix up with availability, The Manager Eric was professional, took ownership of the mistake and found us another room for the night. The hotel was clean, well appointed and in a great location. I'd go back and stay there on our next visit to Florence.
3 out of 5
by Monn

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
L'hôtel é pulito confertevole e vicino alla Fortezza, dove si svolgono le fiere, che é raggiungibile a piedi. Secondo me si potrebbe migliorare il sevizio della colazione dove dalla cucina proveniva un chiacchierio un po' eccessivo, anche il canale radio proposto non era all'altezza del resto della situazione. Personale allareception molto disponibile e cordiale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel with Good Service

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel seems to cater more to business travelers than to American tourists, but we really enjoyed our stay. We were traveling by car and needed a hotel with parking but also not too far from the city center. This hotel was perfect for our needs. You do have a long walk to get to major sites (Duomo or main train station for example) but the hotel is fairly close to the museum of San Marco and the Ospedale degli Innocenti, so you have things to stop and see as you head to other sites. We found this hotel to be pleasant, clean, convenient and comfortable. We will definitely return if we have the opportunity.
4 out of 5
by Isabel A

Good value for money

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit further away from the historic centre, but not that far from the station. This makes it a good vaue for money choice for a 4 star accomodation. The room was not massive. but nicely furnished and overall very clean. The TV reception was not very good. Only one channel seemed to work., but it didn't bother us, so we let it go. The free WiFi connection in the room was also a bit hit and miss. Internet access was much better in the hotel lounge.The breakfast was ample for Italian standard. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by KamaoleParadise

Nice place with More than the basics

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
Nice bathroom including an ever-so-small tub to soak those well worn feet...since you'll have to hoof it pretty far to see all the sites! Great wifi and even a PC we used to upload photos to a website. Bedspread and blanket could use a good cleaning but the room was spacious and clean otherwise.