Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本 名古屋

Posted Jan 5, 2016
good!!!!!!! good!!!!!!! location is best. if l have a chance to go to here,l will stay this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Room too hot and not possible to control the temperature. Dirty bath robe in bathroom. No under covers on pillows. Threadbare patch on carpet. Excellent location. Public rooms comfortable. Breakfast nice but v expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, professional welcoming staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, windows that open and really comfortable beds. Right on the Arno.
Cons: Water pressure-20minutes to fill tub to soak aching feet.
Location: The Oltrano neighborhood is very funky, fun to explore-took a great cooking class with Giorgio and enjoyed exploring. Then just cross the bridge.
Love the Oltrano area, but just a great location. Enjoyed waking to bells each morning. Breakfast was great (however expensive-so check if its included). Only negative -water pressure in the shower/bath. The spa at the Continental was great-fabulous massage with use or sauna etc. Just the thing for tired feet. Front desk is knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Everything is great about the Lungarno: Location Decor Rooms And most importantly the people that work there: Paolo, Greta, Roberto, etc. they are all greeting you with a smile and always ready to answer any questions you have. I will always stay there who I go to Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

albergo con camere a vista su lungarno

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: la posizione e la tranquillità
Cons: il sistema di riscaldamento della camera
Location: molto tranquillo, ottima posizione a lato del Ponte Vecchio, dal quale si arriva rapidamente a piazza della Signoria.
Ottima accoglienza dal personale, salvo la responsabile della prima colazione, molto nervosa e poco attenta alle esigenze dei clienti; i cuscini sono di piumino molto molli, ma li hanno sostituiti; è difficile regolare la temperatura nella camera da letto; nel prezzo è esclusa la prima colazione, è più cara, ma consiglio la camera con vista su lungarno perché è magica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and Perfect Location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Hotel Lungaro was the perfect place to stay for our trip to Florence. The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly and efficient. Most of all, though, the location was ideal. We walked everywhere easily, yet we were out of the way of the crowds. Just 2 minutes from the Ponte Vecchio, the views were amazing and the access excellent. The hotel provided us with excellent restaurant recommendations and the room was luxurious. Our room rate did not include breakfast, but there is a small cafe just across the street that was perfect for a quick cappuccino and croissant,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

perfect hotel in a perfect city

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect....everything is accessible within a few minutes walk!!
our second visit was as perfect as our first...wonderful staff, ideal location, lovely rooms...can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Hotel Service & Location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everything but the price of the buffett...
Cons: Everything Outstanding.
Location: The Very Best Location in Florence... Right on the Arno river & next to main bridge.. Couldn't be better for walking to most places locations.
Wonderful Hotel, Location & Service... Most Expensive breakfast buffett I have ever seen... Very Good but very overpriced...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ヴェッキオ橋とルンガルノのハーモニー

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
フィレンツェを象徴するヴェッキオ橋のすぐ近くの立地の素晴らさと フェラガモの洗練されたデザイン性が見事にマッチした最高の空間でした。残念ながらリバーサイドは満室で取れなかったですが、次回は是非とも泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Superb location! Nice restaurants, great view, friendly staff. Our room was always kept clean. No complaints except for its high price.