Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gracious Florentine hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: The AC had just been turned off for the season and on a warm evening, opening the windows also let in a lot of street noise
Hotel Lungarno is a peaceful oasis in the heart of Florence. The setting on the Arno, just steps from the Ponte Vecchio is as convenient as it is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the staff is extremely attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great hotel. Great experience.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Great staff and service. They treated us as true " guests". Would recommend this property to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton California

Special little hotel in a special city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Completely pampered at warm and comfortable hotel. Every detail was impeccable. Beautifully designed and decorated. View of the Ponte Vecchio and Arno hard to beat. Location makes a car unnecessary with everything within walking distance. Just the definition of a five star hotel. Worth paying to get a room with river view. Elegant without being snobby. The best place we stayed on our trip through Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitzroy Crossing, Australia

Beautiful hotel with Attentive Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
From when we first arrived we felt very welcome. Lorenzo showed us what we could see of Firenze in 1 day, the historic sights, the main places to shop etc. He also showed us some of the hotels wonderful art collection along with showing us the hotel facilities. The entire experience surpassed what I expected. We were there for breakfast, then had dinner in the Michelin Star Restaurant. Our waiters were attentive, funny, down to earth and also gave us space so we didn't feel overcrowded or hurried. This is the first time I've reviewed a hotel but The Hotel Lungarno deserves every word. Highly highly recommend it as a romantic get away. A truly special experience. Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence

A Hotel with the View

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely location, rooms are beautiful and lobby is luscious but you are at mercy of other guests and if inconsiderate you will sleep poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel n the center of Florence

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Large, quiet, comfortable rooms, Michelin-starred restaurant, great buffet breakfast, friendly helpful staff, perfect location
Cons: The only extraneous noise was the water being used in other rooms.
Location: Pitti Palace, Ponte Vecchio, luxury shopping, Bobili Garden, great restaurants, Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi Gallery
Extremely quiet, small hotel right in the heart of Florence, with a terrace on the Arno River. The location was perfect, walking distance to all the main attractions, with artisan shops, a notable wine shop and restaurants nearby. The room was extremely roomy and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was excellent, the staff was extremely gracious and instrumental in helping plan day trips and museum entry times. Our dinner at the hotel restaurant was simply amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEtroit

Wonderful...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything....
Cons: Breakfast...
Location: Right in the middle....
The best in Florence! Perfect in every way....Loved the views from the rooms....loved the lounge...the restaurant is best in Italy....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Superb hotel overlooking the Arno

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor, great terrace bar
Cons: nothing
Return visit to an elegant and gracious hotel, friendly, courteous, always a standout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Meat Location in Florence

Posted May 28, 2016
Terrific location with best view of the Ponte Vecchia. Excellent service. Rooms on the Arno are wonderful. Backside rooms are very small but well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel itself was was beautiful, room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accomodating and even upgraded our room because we were on our honeymoon! The hotel sits right on the river and the lobby is even beautiful. We would sit and have colder or drink there often. Breakfast was beautiful. If I ever visit Florence again, I'm absolutely staying here!