Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Superb hotel overlooking the Arno

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor, great terrace bar
Cons: nothing
Return visit to an elegant and gracious hotel, friendly, courteous, always a standout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Meat Location in Florence

Posted May 28, 2016
Terrific location with best view of the Ponte Vecchia. Excellent service. Rooms on the Arno are wonderful. Backside rooms are very small but well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tepoztlan

Fabuloso Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Todo.
Cons: o
Location: Saliendo del hotel uno se puede ir caminando y encontrar muchas tiendas, restaurantes y lugares turísticos que visitar.
Me senti como reina en este hotel. Me quede en una habitación con vista al rio con una hermosa vista. La cama estaba muy cómoda , la habitación elegantemente decorada, el baño limpio con una super tina. Ordene room service varias veces, la comida muy rica y el servicio rápido. El capuchino fue uno de los mejores que he tenido en mi vida. Desde que llegue la atención de los que trabajan aquí fue formidable. La gente en recepción, los del restaurante y hasta la recamarera se ocupo de meter mi ropa que estaba en el balcón adentro al cuarto porque estaba lloviendo para que mi ropa no se mojara. Les recomiendo mucho el Hotel Lungarno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel itself was was beautiful, room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accomodating and even upgraded our room because we were on our honeymoon! The hotel sits right on the river and the lobby is even beautiful. We would sit and have colder or drink there often. Breakfast was beautiful. If I ever visit Florence again, I'm absolutely staying here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The room was cold. At the breakfast noone took care of used plates at the table.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Mill Valley

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights at the Lungarno. The first night the air conditioner didn't work and we had to open the windows. Unfortunately we were on the first floor and just above the trash dump. We did not sleep the first night at all! The second night the AC worked and it was not as loud. We loved the location and the hotel staff was very helpful. I would stay again but request a room up high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deilig hotell!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet hadde svært god beliggenhet rett ved Ponte Vecchio broen. Vi ble oppgradert og fikk en stort rom med balkong og utsikt. Sengene var myke og behaglelige. Betjeningen var svært hjelpsomme med bestilling av restauranter og guide. Barområdet var veldig hyggelig og stemningen var rolig meg god på ettermiddagen. Frokosten var god med god variasjon, uten at utvalget var overdådig. Jeg kommer til å bo på dette hotellet igjen neste gang jeg besøker Firenze.
5 out of 5
by Klaus from California

Great hotel near the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding small elegant hotel near the Ponte Vecchio on the river. Outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: 清潔感、昔ながらのホテルらしさ
Location: SMN駅からもタクシーで数分、窓からはポンテヴェッキオやドゥーモが見渡せる素晴らしいフィレンツェらしいロケーション。それでいて川沿いで閑静なのでゆっくり優雅に過ごしたい方にお勧め。
スタッフはクールで気さく、フレンドリー、そして要望に対する反応速度が早いのでストレスなし。部屋も時代的には古くなりつつあるのかもしれないがリネン類は清潔に保たれ、部屋の隅々まで掃除や手入れが行き届いている
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfeito

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel perfeito. Próximo de tudo. Todos muito atenciosos e simpáticos. A vista do quarto para o rio Arno valeria por si só. Mas o hotel é impecável em todos os sentidos.