Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: everything
I still love the place its grate.... I felt good good location service excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dreadful Uncaring Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Situation and facilities lovely.
Cons: Hygiene in the kitchen? Hotel skills, the staff showed not a shred of compassion for a sick person between them. If I had contagious illness???
Location: Didn't have q chance to see it.
The hotel was lovely and my initial reception experience, room etc was all I could have wished for. I arrived at hotel midday and had lunch at hotel restaurant. I ate nothing further that day apart from a fresh orange juice from hotel bar in the evening. By midnight I had the worst food poisoning of my entire life. I thought I was going to die! As a lady on my own in strange city I was very frightened. dUring the course of next 24 hours I told six different members of hotel staff I was ill and not one of them even asked if I was OK! Could they help etc. After 48 hours, as soon as I was able I packed my bags and flew home. Even at check out when I explained I was ill, all receptionist could tell me that because I had booked via Expedia aka I was apparently dirt, there would be no refund for the 4 nights I would be missing. I didn't even mention money to her in the first place. I have sent 2 emails to hotel management explaining what happened to me and have not even had the courtesy of a response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quaint and central overlooking the arno

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: cozy and intimate
Staff was very accommodating and recognized me from previous visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本 名古屋

Posted Jan 5, 2016
good!!!!!!! good!!!!!!! location is best. if l have a chance to go to here,l will stay this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Room too hot and not possible to control the temperature. Dirty bath robe in bathroom. No under covers on pillows. Threadbare patch on carpet. Excellent location. Public rooms comfortable. Breakfast nice but v expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, professional welcoming staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, windows that open and really comfortable beds. Right on the Arno.
Cons: Water pressure-20minutes to fill tub to soak aching feet.
Location: The Oltrano neighborhood is very funky, fun to explore-took a great cooking class with Giorgio and enjoyed exploring. Then just cross the bridge.
Love the Oltrano area, but just a great location. Enjoyed waking to bells each morning. Breakfast was great (however expensive-so check if its included). Only negative -water pressure in the shower/bath. The spa at the Continental was great-fabulous massage with use or sauna etc. Just the thing for tired feet. Front desk is knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Everything is great about the Lungarno: Location Decor Rooms And most importantly the people that work there: Paolo, Greta, Roberto, etc. they are all greeting you with a smile and always ready to answer any questions you have. I will always stay there who I go to Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

albergo con camere a vista su lungarno

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: la posizione e la tranquillità
Cons: il sistema di riscaldamento della camera
Location: molto tranquillo, ottima posizione a lato del Ponte Vecchio, dal quale si arriva rapidamente a piazza della Signoria.
Ottima accoglienza dal personale, salvo la responsabile della prima colazione, molto nervosa e poco attenta alle esigenze dei clienti; i cuscini sono di piumino molto molli, ma li hanno sostituiti; è difficile regolare la temperatura nella camera da letto; nel prezzo è esclusa la prima colazione, è più cara, ma consiglio la camera con vista su lungarno perché è magica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and Perfect Location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Hotel Lungaro was the perfect place to stay for our trip to Florence. The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly and efficient. Most of all, though, the location was ideal. We walked everywhere easily, yet we were out of the way of the crowds. Just 2 minutes from the Ponte Vecchio, the views were amazing and the access excellent. The hotel provided us with excellent restaurant recommendations and the room was luxurious. Our room rate did not include breakfast, but there is a small cafe just across the street that was perfect for a quick cappuccino and croissant,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

perfect hotel in a perfect city

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect....everything is accessible within a few minutes walk!!
our second visit was as perfect as our first...wonderful staff, ideal location, lovely rooms...can't wait to go back!!!