Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bottom line we paid double the price over 3 other couples we meet there & I couldn't be more disappointed in the hotel's response to that. The premium room didn't have a balcony and 2 of the other couples had one for 1/2 of what we paid. We were taken advantage of and that's the truth. They blamed Hotels.com & between them and you we were taken advantage of...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury as only the Ferragamo family can do it.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing, complimentary car service to the airport, we were given a complimentary upgrade when our 1st room was too hot and unable to be adjusted. Room 107 a two love suite with 2 bathrooms and a pullout couch was amazing. Beautiful and comfortable bar/lounge are overlooking the Arno river. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Arno River

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Second time there and it's a fabulous hotel in a great location. Couldn't have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gracious Florentine hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: The AC had just been turned off for the season and on a warm evening, opening the windows also let in a lot of street noise
Hotel Lungarno is a peaceful oasis in the heart of Florence. The setting on the Arno, just steps from the Ponte Vecchio is as convenient as it is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the staff is extremely attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great hotel. Great experience.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Great staff and service. They treated us as true " guests". Would recommend this property to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton California

Special little hotel in a special city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Completely pampered at warm and comfortable hotel. Every detail was impeccable. Beautifully designed and decorated. View of the Ponte Vecchio and Arno hard to beat. Location makes a car unnecessary with everything within walking distance. Just the definition of a five star hotel. Worth paying to get a room with river view. Elegant without being snobby. The best place we stayed on our trip through Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitzroy Crossing, Australia

Beautiful hotel with Attentive Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
From when we first arrived we felt very welcome. Lorenzo showed us what we could see of Firenze in 1 day, the historic sights, the main places to shop etc. He also showed us some of the hotels wonderful art collection along with showing us the hotel facilities. The entire experience surpassed what I expected. We were there for breakfast, then had dinner in the Michelin Star Restaurant. Our waiters were attentive, funny, down to earth and also gave us space so we didn't feel overcrowded or hurried. This is the first time I've reviewed a hotel but The Hotel Lungarno deserves every word. Highly highly recommend it as a romantic get away. A truly special experience. Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
very,very pleasnt experience