Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gracious Florentine hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: The AC had just been turned off for the season and on a warm evening, opening the windows also let in a lot of street noise
Hotel Lungarno is a peaceful oasis in the heart of Florence. The setting on the Arno, just steps from the Ponte Vecchio is as convenient as it is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the staff is extremely attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Great hotel. Great experience.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Great staff and service. They treated us as true " guests". Would recommend this property to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton California

Special little hotel in a special city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Completely pampered at warm and comfortable hotel. Every detail was impeccable. Beautifully designed and decorated. View of the Ponte Vecchio and Arno hard to beat. Location makes a car unnecessary with everything within walking distance. Just the definition of a five star hotel. Worth paying to get a room with river view. Elegant without being snobby. The best place we stayed on our trip through Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fitzroy Crossing, Australia

Beautiful hotel with Attentive Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
From when we first arrived we felt very welcome. Lorenzo showed us what we could see of Firenze in 1 day, the historic sights, the main places to shop etc. He also showed us some of the hotels wonderful art collection along with showing us the hotel facilities. The entire experience surpassed what I expected. We were there for breakfast, then had dinner in the Michelin Star Restaurant. Our waiters were attentive, funny, down to earth and also gave us space so we didn't feel overcrowded or hurried. This is the first time I've reviewed a hotel but The Hotel Lungarno deserves every word. Highly highly recommend it as a romantic get away. A truly special experience. Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence

A Hotel with the View

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely location, rooms are beautiful and lobby is luscious but you are at mercy of other guests and if inconsiderate you will sleep poorly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel n the center of Florence

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Large, quiet, comfortable rooms, Michelin-starred restaurant, great buffet breakfast, friendly helpful staff, perfect location
Cons: The only extraneous noise was the water being used in other rooms.
Location: Pitti Palace, Ponte Vecchio, luxury shopping, Bobili Garden, great restaurants, Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi Gallery
Extremely quiet, small hotel right in the heart of Florence, with a terrace on the Arno River. The location was perfect, walking distance to all the main attractions, with artisan shops, a notable wine shop and restaurants nearby. The room was extremely roomy and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was excellent, the staff was extremely gracious and instrumental in helping plan day trips and museum entry times. Our dinner at the hotel restaurant was simply amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DEtroit


Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything....
Cons: Breakfast...
Location: Right in the middle....
The best in Florence! Perfect in every way....Loved the views from the rooms....loved the lounge...the restaurant is best in Italy....
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Miami Beach

Beautiful views of Ponte Vecchio & great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here from July 1 to July 5th, 2016. It is a small boutique hotel with great views of Ponte Vecchio. There are many shops and restaurants nearby with easy walk to the main attractions. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast although it costs $40 euros!! There is an a la carte menu, but is still pricey. There are a few cafes near the hotel with a decent breakfast for less than 10 euros! The room accommodations were comfortable, although the bathroom has a tub/shower combination. The tub is a little high to get into, and I slipped and fell trying to get in! If you would like recommendations of restaurants or tours, don't rely on conceirge! Do your homework and get your own rates. Ex: We wanted a private driver for touring the Tuscan area and concierge quoted me $85 Euros per hour with 3 hr min. I found my own driver for half the price with a minivan too! Google Florence drivers. I found many highly rated restaurants on tripadvisor not mentioned by concierge. Overall, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Antonette from Chicago

Wonderful place - highly recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was not long wnuf but was beautifu. If I want to get away in my head this is where I go! Hotel was upscale boutiquey and the staff were great. After a long day of walking around nothing better than to come back to the hotel for drinks overlooking the Arno!!