Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two words never again

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Location: Location is good near the train station
Acoustic so bad you car hear people peeing next rooms. Not speaking about the flushing of toilets next door that keep you awake. In other words you ear every move and noises upstair,downstair,next door. Breakfast was a minimum. I have been at this hotel before twice.It changed for the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Perfect fit for my stay in florence

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I loved staying here. I stayed for 6 nights during my time in Florence and I was a little nervous reading some of the reviews before I went. It's in a PERFECT location. It's so close to the train station and the Duomo and a short walk from the Ponte Vecchio. The breakfast was so so yummy and perfect to grab on the way out the door. I had a balcony in my single room and it was a perfect size. You should be aware that the walls are very thin and that you will hear EVERY conversation happening around you and that the bed was extremely firm. But my stay was very comfortable and I would absolute stay here again and recommend staying here to any friend traveling to Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We return every year to this hotel. Great location, steps from everything worth seeing. Staff are friendly, courteous. Old fashioned ambiance, simple but delicious morning spread. Florence at its best!m
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great locaiton and breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but serviceable. The bathroom looked brand new with a nice tub and shower combination. There was 24 hour front desk service. The breakfast buffet was awesome with a wide variety of food and plenty of it. A great start to the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cracow

Old rooms, but great location for a short stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location is great, very close to the train station and city centre. Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was good as well.
Cons: Pillows were terrible, very uncomfy. Bathroom definitely needs renovation. Room is ok, but not so pleasant to be happy to stay there :)
The location is great. Overall hotel is pretty old, including rooms and bathrooms. Totally fine for a short stay, for a longer stay I would recommend another place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrades it is a must not only a need.
Location: You are 15 minutes away from Piazza del Duomo, 5 min from Santa Maria Novella church and train station. The location it is very good.
This is a very old nice hotel. The rooms do not have a real bed, it is only a metal support with a mattress on top. Cleaning it is an issue here. Even the reception employees are very nice and willing to help, the owner must look to improve the quality. The rooms are way overpriced. Cleaning it is a real issue and bathrooms are on the top of not being cleaned properly. You get breakfast included on the price. Breakfast it is okay, but same food every single morning. The location it is very good, 15 min away from Piazza del Duomo. Wi-Fi it is in and on, not working all the time. TV cable the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything you need. Wonderful place.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: an extra lift maybe? And external doors that fully lock open as my wife had a wheelchair. These are minor but you did ask.
Location: as above. Couldn't be better.
This hotel is ideal for the visit to Florence. It is 5 minutes to the "centre" (Duomo) and there are zillions of places to visit nearby with wonderful renaissance art. The train station is 5 minutes away so you can get to Pisa, Siena, Lucca etc in an hour or two. The hotel simply works. They were very friendly, even gave us free water, wifi, breakfast and wine. Our room looked out over the Duomo dome. What else could one want? Yes it is street noisy at night but this is Florence not the middle of the countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa, Kansas

site seeing location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great location. Did not like the flat pillows. Hotel was clean and staff was efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Well located.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Single rooms are a bit too small. All else was great! Breakfasts were hearty and staff was accommodating. Well located. Well cared for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wensleydale

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our second visit to this hotel and to explore Florence much further