Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't fault the location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A 10 minute walk to the Duomo and train/bus Termini so an ideal location, and quiet. Hotel was a little disappointing having read reviews - Water pressure not good so shower poor and water barely warm. Fridge and air con could have been better bearing in mind 32 degree temperature. Free Wifi but no signal at all. Cold buffet Breakfast small choice but ok met my needs and great Cappucino !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for short stays

Posted May 24, 2016
Nice hotel and staff....very comfortable beds and very convenient for local sights, station and shopping. The staff were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy bien

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien excepto que nos falto una remera pero el dueño se hizo cargo y nos dio el dinero
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel in Florence.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Malaspina was exactly what we were looking for, for our long weekend. Very central, meant we could walk to most of the sights, restaurants and shops. The facilities were probably a bit better than expected - good room, quiet, wifi, and an excellent continental breakfast. Staff were helpful, and other than a 3.50 Euro local tax per night - no surprises at checkout. We wouldn't hesitate to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enkelt och bekvämt

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Små men tillräckligt bekväma rum och oerhört bra ljudisolerande fönster. Hjälpsam personal som utan omsvep skickade upp extra filtar och ordnade fram te på obekväma tider. Definitivt prisvärt. Minus för att wifi var oerhört långsamt och för att de trots att vi bodde i dubbelrum med två enkelsängar inte kunde ordna varsin rumsnyckel åt oss. Frukosten var duglig men imponerade inte. Kan definitivt tänka mig att bo här igen om de snabbar upp internet.
4 out of 5
by CLAUDIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Renate M.

Kurztrip

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Ebookers
Lage ist sehr gut, der Weg ins Zentrum ist kurz, die Sehenswürdigkeiten alle leicht zu Fuß erreichbar. Frühstück ist reichlich, Zimmer funktionell. Florenz ist eine tolle Stadt, es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.
3 out of 5
by John from London

All fine at the Malaspina and Donatello hotels

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived I was informed that due to a plumbing problem I would spend the first two nights in the hotel next door which was the Donatello. The hotel Donatello was fine and met expectations. The transfer to the Malaspina after two days went smoothly. The room allocated by the Malaspina met expectations of a three star room, plus the breakfast also met expectations. Just to add to the points above whilst there was not tea making facilities in the room coffee was provided by the hotel bar without further charge plus air conditioning was not required given the time of year. Overall the two rooms were of a three star standard and my stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Niels from Hinnerup

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Dejlig by at gå rundt i