Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean basic hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, clean room and bathroom

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to the train station, and fairly easy to find. It might be a little confusing because the hotel is on the second floor in a building with other hotels on the other floors, however, just ring the bell when you get to the door (which is locked at all times and is accessed only with the code) and someone will come up with your key. Or I think you can just check in at the Hotel Azzi (I think that's the name...not too sure) which maintains all the hotels in the building and is where the breakfast is served. I stayed in the double room with the private bathroom, which had a balcony. The bathroom and room was very clean. Breakfast included croissants, soft boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruits, coffee, etc. Florence is such a small city that you can get anywhere within 20 minutes on foot (except the Michaelango piazza which you can get to by bus which has a stop at the station) and the hotel was in a perfect location. I really enjoyed my stay and would probably stay there again if I am lucky enough to go back to Firenze!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok choice

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hard to find, no lift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jmayk

Not a very pleasant room

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
We took the French bed room. The room was too small for 2 of us, no space for luggage etc. We had to place one luggage on the dressing table and another on the chair! The bed was like meant for 1 person! The toilet was spacious though, as big as our room. There was always one kind of strong smell whenever we enter the room, can't tell what it was specifically, maybe wood or furniture smell. Our room was at the 3rd floor, there was no lift and we had to carry all our luggage up. Wifi is free though and their service was good too.
4 out of 5
by Leon

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
Marine was a short distance from the train station and the surrounding neighborhood had inexpensive restaurants and easy access to the big market. Hotel staff was pleasant and the room was clean. Internet worked well. The only downside was the "french" bed which was very small. Overall it was worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanoi, Vietnam

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels
Pros: (1) 5 mins walk to the train station, 15' walk distance to main attractions (Duomo square, Uffizi, Accademia museum, Santa Croc...). (2) clean room & bathroom. Good service. Cons: (1) on the 2nd floor without a lift, and we carried huge luggage (we should have booked at Hotel Azzi or Anna's on the 1st floor - they're in the same building and same management with Marine as I understand). It should be ok if you only have backpack. (2) basic room (old furniture, no fridge, no cup...) but you can utilize their breakfast facilities on the ground floor (with fridge, tea, boiled water, cup...).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel con encanto

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel en edificio antiguo sin ascensor, pero habitaciones y baños reformados, con buena decoración y muebles. Comedor muy bonito. Desayuno suficiente. Todo bien. Situación cerca de los principales reclamos de la ciudad.
5 out of 5
by FRANCISCO JAVIER

Hotel cómodo y cercano a la estación SMN

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Una linda, aunque corta estancia en Florencia. Buena recepción, en español, con mapas y sugerencias. Hotel cercano a la estación SMN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veracruz, Mexico

Muy buena ubicación para viajeros!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: La ubicación del hotel muy buena, personal muy atento y cortes, instalaciones limpias, cerca de la central ferroviaria e ideal para caminar por florencia, cerca del Mercado Central (lugar que no pueden dejar de visitar)
Cons: Que no tiene elevador y la señal del Internet con sugerencias de Mejora, tuve problemas para conectarme a la pagina de mi banco lo resolví en otro punto de red en la ciudad, no obstante cuando hice el reporte muy amablemente me ofrecieron una computadora para intentarlo pero ya lo había resuelto.
Location: Ideal para una estadía de viaje express y con poco equipaje ya que no hay elevador, no dejen de ir a ver el David de Miguel Angel y el Mercado Central