Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and very near to major transport hub

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good location near the Firenze SMN railway station. Plenty of small restaurants and near enough to major sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel near SMN train station

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This was exactly what we were looking for! The lobby is very charming, breakfast was good, staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit modest in decor but had old world charm. The room was good sized with a walk in closet and huge shower. The pillows were a little flat and mattress a little firm for my taste. A/C worked great. We were a bit surprised that we had to leave our key at the front desk when we left the property but it never caused us any delay. Everything was within walking distance from this cute hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
There was a plumbing problem at hotel mario's, so they gave a double room at the same cost of my single room in another hotel called home in florence, they also paid for the taxi to take me to the other hotel, they were very friendly. The new hotel is a little bit far from the center but in a very quite neighborhood close to some mini markets, bars and restaurants. Overall my experience was nice and the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nepal

Nice Hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location, interior and breakfast
Cons: Its on the first floor and had to carry our bags.
Great location. Walk-able distance from the train station. All the tourist attractions are also in walking distance. Staff was really good and helpful. They also guided us which all places to visit and how to go there. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Hotel with the friendliest staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wow, what a wonderful hotel. Hotel Mario's is a quick walk (2 minutes) from the Florence train station and also a quick walk to some of Florence's main attractions. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and have a well functioning air conditioner, but the best part of this hotel is the amazing staff. They are so welcoming and give you all the information you need for a great time in Florence. Also, the breakfast in the morning is delicious and fresh. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Parvathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quaint, cosy hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quaint hotel with lovely wooden furnishing. Very friendly and kind staff who helped my mum with her luggage. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Excellent location just minutes from the train station and walking distance to the main attractions. Street downstairs was quiet at night so we slept really well. Good breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by David L. from Missouri, USA

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Celebrating 40th anniversary. Wish we could have stayed longer. Staff very professional and friendly. Hotel breakfast very good. Sleeping quarters neat and clean, not over-sized. Bathroom same. Not handicap accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Good hotel close to conference venue, rail station

Posted May 19, 2016
Small hotel. Good hosts. Clean rooms. Traditional looking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Edoardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive comment. We are glad to know that your stay at Hotel Mario's was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you soon as a guest at our hotel. Best regards