Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but basic hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Design of room. Hotel staff greetings, manner. safe in room would be an improvement as well.
The hotel is in one of the main streets which had some good views of the city life from our windows. The bathroom and room was clean. We however were disappointed with no wifi accessibility from the rooms, wifi did not appear to work even in main areas. The room was basic and quite different from pictures of the customary villa's of Florence. There however was a strong chemical smell in entering the room, wallpaper on walls appeared to be peeling as well. We raised some of the matters with the hotel staff who did not seem interested at all in the quality of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

Muy centrico

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: su situación
Cons: la habitación antigua, necesita una mejora, el personal regular.
Location: la ubicación sensacional, todo cogía cerca.
Lo mejor es su situación cercano a la plaza del duomo,el hotel para dormir esta bien, que al fin y al cabo era lo que buscábamos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Québec

Recommandé sans hésitation!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
En lisant les autres critiques, j'avais un peu peur de ce que j'allais retrouver comme hôtel. À ma grande surprise: wow! Cet hôtel est magnifique. J'ai adoré le décor ancien sans être vieillot des aires communes. Notre chambre était immense (chambre 51) et très propre. Les lits étaient vraiment confortables. Le personnel était très sympathique. Pour ce qui est du déjeuner inclus, c'était le meilleur des hôtels visités jusqu'à maintenant. Des petits croissants et croissants avec marmelade sont disponibles, comme ceux qu'on retrouve dans les cafés. Yogourt, céréales, biscottes, jus. Surprenant pour un déjeuner inclus. Le seul inconvénient: pas d'Internet dans les chambres, mais aux aires communes. Celles-ci sont tout de même nombreuses et proches. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

This hotel need a lot of upgrade

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Everything
Location: Near places of interest, train station, shops
Receptionist during the daytime was not friendly and welcoming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, uncomfortable bed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
- the double bed is just two singles pushed together -clean rooms -no wifi in the room, you need to be in the common area - friendly staff - basic breakfast (toast, croissant, yogurt, coffee, juice)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

A maze hotel near the Duomo

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to tons of sites
Location: The Duomo and the Church of San Lorenzo are right around the corner. Accademia and the Uffizi Gallery are within 15 minutes walk.
My wife and I stayed here for three days over a weekend and we're easily able to walk everywhere. The hotel is hidden in a shopping area and can be easily overlooked if you aren't careful. The interior of the hotel is a bit of a maze with hallways that branch out everywhere. The fact that it is a few blocks from both the train station and the Duomo made it very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, in het centrum, alles dichtbij. fijne

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Ouderwetse meubels in diverse ruimtes, schilderijen.
Cons: Het bad was niet prettig, heel klein. Je kon er niet in staan! Hier kon beter een douche van worden gemaakt.
Location: Vlak bij musea, trei, bus.
Gunstig gelegen hotel, prettig personeel.dichtbij alle activiteiten!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was near the train station and walking distance to all the major sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Hotel Martelli

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Service und Team sehr gut und sehr freundlich! Räumlichkeiten Türen und Fenster sind Renovierungs- bzw. Restorierungsbedürftig! Man hört die Zimmernachbarn wenn Die auf toilette gehen!
3 out of 5
by Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels