Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Ouch

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Old and tired, cold and drafty, very cramped bathroom. Trickle of hot water coming out of the shower. Doing renovations........ Not soon enough for us tho' Cold buns cup of coffee and few biscuits is what you get for brekky On the plus side staff were friendly and linen was clean. Great location close to the Duomo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Absolute worst in our 20 day journey.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: cheap beer
Cons: Really needs wrecking ball, then rebuild
Location: Fair location, everything in walking distance.
NO TV (even in lounge), no AC, no box spring, noisy, NO WI-FI anywhere except 1st floor lounge, breakfast is 2 hard rolls, jam/butter, imitation awful juice, poor machine coffee. Room has no soap, no shampoo, no blanket, bed is just hard mattress on wood slats. Last wall paint min 20 years ago, including last damaged wall repairs. Lobby desk worn to zero finish. Only 1 good comment: Canned beer 2.5 euro at front desk. You need a few to get to sleep on the rock. Can't lock windows, too old. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! PAY MORE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The rooftop terrace is quite nice, but there was no room to sit so we did not get to use it.
Cons: Put a shower curtain in the washroom.
Good location... but no A/C and the single fan provided in the room does little to ease the heat. There is no shower curtain in the washroom so water gets everywhere and with no fan, it's a humid mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hope, Pa.

Wouldn't return.

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: Paint job. More than a curtain in the shower, water was all over the floor.
Location: Location was good but it was very loud at night.
Out of 4 people at the front desk when we arrived only one person acknowledged us. Breakfast was a basket of rolls. They only had wifi on one floor. The building itself needed work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Better reading lights.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and I could not be happier. The location is perfect and the views from the roof garden are incredible. The rooms are small but very clean with comfortable beds. The staff is amazingly friendly.l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the roof garden and the views of the Duomo and the city
Cons: ?
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Excellent all the way around. Staff is incredible, and although rooms are small, they are very clean. Perfect location. Price is right. Beds are comfortable. Couldn't be happier.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey,UK

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: location and views,clean linens
Cons: bathrooms,general decor
Location: Perfect location - see above
The hotel is a bit shabby and in need of a lick of paint. Bathroom so tiny,the shower is above the toilet, but it was clean although the door was falling apart and would not close - no privacy at all. Beds were small but fairly comfortable and the linens were crisp, clean and white, as were the towels. Breakfast was sufficient but very low budget. The views from the 6th floor terrace were breathtaking and the location could not have been better situated amongst smart shops and a variety of cafes and restaurants with the Duomo only 5 mins walk. The views and location outweigh some of the shabbiness. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good location, terrible brakfast

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: location
We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. We got a really nice big room with 1 double bed and a single bed. Our room has no TV and no aircon, it was December so the weather is nice and cold. Location is really at the center of Florence. We had a nice view of the Doumo from our veranda which we really love. The bad point of our room is that you'll hear the bell rings from the church starting 7AM. If you are a light sleeper, you must avoid this hotel. Breakfast is poor. Anyway, we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel near by everything

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The terrace has wonderful view!
Cons: Make wifi available at apartment complex
Location: Everything is within walking distance shops, restaurants, train station etc.
Even though we did not stay at actual hotel because it doesn't have AC , we were accommodate at a nice apartment complex. Very spacious with AC!! Nice hotel....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK hotel, good location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel is in a good location, but that makes it very difficult to reach by car. Also though the room was nice it as smallish and cramped, and hot. But my biggest complaint was how difficult it was to reach by car. Staff was very nice and helpful.