Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es todo muy viejo pero centrico

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nunca e visto un hotel tan poco cuidado esta todo dejado
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The rooftop terrace is quite nice, but there was no room to sit so we did not get to use it.
Cons: Put a shower curtain in the washroom.
Good location... but no A/C and the single fan provided in the room does little to ease the heat. There is no shower curtain in the washroom so water gets everywhere and with no fan, it's a humid mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt, men ikke særlig bra

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Sentralt beloggende
Cons: Internett Gi personale et kurs i kundemottak
Location: Veldig bra beliggenhet
Lite serviceinnstilt personale, Internett kun i 2. Etasje Bråkete gate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Very central location but not a comfy stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Well the location is amazing, just one block away from the Campanile and the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore, also an excellent view of these two.
Cons: Breakfast definitely needs improvement. Both the bread and the coffee machine.
I am surprised that private bathroom of single room does not mean the toilet is also in the room, really only the shower is inside the room, but I have to share the toilet outside with another single room in the same floor I think. Quite inconvenient actually. Hair dryer is in that shared toilet too and it does not work very well, weak wind and stops working once it is too hot (only after like 1-2 minutes?).. I tried to borrow any at lobby but they didn't have so I tried to use it again but giving it enough pause from time to time. Well the bathroom needs renovation, it is too old and it doesn't have a curtain. Needs something to keep the mosquitoes out of the window/door too. I was bitten to death the second night there, like 10 bites all over me and the bites followed me to my following journey. The only nice thing is the 6th floor view.
3 out of 5
by EDUARDO M from São Paulo

Bom

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
O Hotel tem uma excelente localização, perto dos principais pontos turísticos, fizemos tudo a pé. Porém, quando chegamos ao hotel, fomos encaminhados pra um apartamento (tipo B&B), mas três quadras do hotel. O apartamento era ótimo, e ficávamos com a chave, pois tinha recepção no condomínio. Não tinha Wi-FI, apenas no hotel. A limpeza foi diária. O café da manhã era simples, e servido no hotel, pra onde tinhamos que ir todos os dias pelas manhã.
3 out of 5
by Daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hope, Pa.

Wouldn't return.

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: Paint job. More than a curtain in the shower, water was all over the floor.
Location: Location was good but it was very loud at night.
Out of 4 people at the front desk when we arrived only one person acknowledged us. Breakfast was a basket of rolls. They only had wifi on one floor. The building itself needed work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Better reading lights.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and I could not be happier. The location is perfect and the views from the roof garden are incredible. The rooms are small but very clean with comfortable beds. The staff is amazingly friendly.l
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einziges Plus: hervorragende Lage

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist hervorragend. Von der Terrasse aus hat man einen Blick auf den Dom - besonders abends ein beeindruckender Anblick!
Cons: Die Hotelbeschreibung sollte zutreffend sein, und der Hotelier sollte die mehrere Monate zuvor gebuchten Zimmer auch bereitstellen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Zentrum, die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Entgegen meiner Buchung hatte das Zimmer kein eigenes Bad. Das Ersatzzimmer, das am 2. Tag zur Verfügung gestellt wurde, war offenbar nachträglich eingebaut und entsprach von der Größe her einer Abstellkammer, besaß aber wenigstens eine Toilette und eine Dusche (die das Zimmer überschwemmen konnte). Die drei "Standard - Einzelzimmer", die ich für meine Freundinnen gebucht hatte, entpuppten sich als Ferienwohnung mit gemeinsamem Bad in einer Dependance. Man konnte uns dort wenigstens eine weitere Wohnung geben, aber zwei Personen mussten sich nach wie vor ein Bad teilen. Das Frühstück bestand aus offenbar abgezählten Brötchen (und abgepacktem Zwieback und Plätzchen, auch abgezählt), Butter und Marmelade an Tischen mit Papierdecken, es gab verschiedene Kaffeesorten aus dem Automaten sowie Teebeutel und heißes Wasser. W-LAN stand nur im 1. Stock des Haupthauses zur Verfügung, in der Dependance überhaupt nicht. Das Personal war freundlich und bemüht.
1 out of 5
by Jari

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Small nice room, but was very cold. Floors look very dirty, the hotel room was clean though. Breakfast is bread and jam.