Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muggen, geen TV

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Een dakterras
Cons: TV in de kamer zou een toevoeging zijn aan een cultuurtour naar Italie.
Location: Hartje van Florance met bijna 24 uur activiteiten op straat van opera zanger tot poppentheater. Musea veel winkels, kortom een sfeervolle plek.
Prijs-kwaliteit verhouding prima. Hotel in het centrum van deze fantastische stad. Weinig comfort wordt gecompenseerd door geweldige ligging en enorme dakterras. Kamers zijn netjes en schoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Absolute worst in our 20 day journey.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: cheap beer
Cons: Really needs wrecking ball, then rebuild
Location: Fair location, everything in walking distance.
NO TV (even in lounge), no AC, no box spring, noisy, NO WI-FI anywhere except 1st floor lounge, breakfast is 2 hard rolls, jam/butter, imitation awful juice, poor machine coffee. Room has no soap, no shampoo, no blanket, bed is just hard mattress on wood slats. Last wall paint min 20 years ago, including last damaged wall repairs. Lobby desk worn to zero finish. Only 1 good comment: Canned beer 2.5 euro at front desk. You need a few to get to sleep on the rock. Can't lock windows, too old. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! PAY MORE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es todo muy viejo pero centrico

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nunca e visto un hotel tan poco cuidado esta todo dejado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Octavio from Calexico

First time in Florence

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel right in the middle of all the tourist attractions, with private bathroom, lift, clean rooms and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Göteborg

Nice and lovely

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and Perfect to stay at if u want to have som quite and Nice time to relax. Its only 10 min to Pisa centrale with taxi and costs 12 euro :)
2 out of 5
by Eleonora from Qaqortoq

Kun beliggenheden redder hoteloplevelsen

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Uvenligt receptionspersonale, larmende omgivelser i varmen. WI FI kun på 1. sal hvor der også spises morgenmad. Dårlig morgenmad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The rooftop terrace is quite nice, but there was no room to sit so we did not get to use it.
Cons: Put a shower curtain in the washroom.
Good location... but no A/C and the single fan provided in the room does little to ease the heat. There is no shower curtain in the washroom so water gets everywhere and with no fan, it's a humid mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt, men ikke særlig bra

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Sentralt beloggende
Cons: Internett Gi personale et kurs i kundemottak
Location: Veldig bra beliggenhet
Lite serviceinnstilt personale, Internett kun i 2. Etasje Bråkete gate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Very central location but not a comfy stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Well the location is amazing, just one block away from the Campanile and the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore, also an excellent view of these two.
Cons: Breakfast definitely needs improvement. Both the bread and the coffee machine.
I am surprised that private bathroom of single room does not mean the toilet is also in the room, really only the shower is inside the room, but I have to share the toilet outside with another single room in the same floor I think. Quite inconvenient actually. Hair dryer is in that shared toilet too and it does not work very well, weak wind and stops working once it is too hot (only after like 1-2 minutes?).. I tried to borrow any at lobby but they didn't have so I tried to use it again but giving it enough pause from time to time. Well the bathroom needs renovation, it is too old and it doesn't have a curtain. Needs something to keep the mosquitoes out of the window/door too. I was bitten to death the second night there, like 10 bites all over me and the bites followed me to my following journey. The only nice thing is the 6th floor view.