Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to train station, friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff are very friendly, I leave my luggage there before check in. When I come back to check in, the luggage already in the room. only problem is somebody smoke in my booked none smoking room before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent location. A block from train station, 10 min walk to Duomo. Readily accessible attended parking (€21/day). Room was quiet. Nothing elaborate, but clean and comfortable. Private bath. Shower ran hot. Daily cleaning service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This site should be considered a hostel not a hotel. Accommodations were sparse and very dark. Air conditioning was not adequate. The "hotel" street sign was not even working properly--"Hotel Mon". The breakfast was fine and the staff were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I don't know where you come from, but in the world when a street sign with a specific word is broken we don't just go to the supermarket but it needs to be handcrafted, and it takes few days. This is why you saw only the letters "mon".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

nice hotel good location great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: good hotel
Cons: clean and good condition
Location: very short walking dystans
easy find anything train station ,restaurant and attractions
3 out of 5
by KIN KUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tara from Millersville, Maryland

Terrace great, hotel so-so

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The terrace is awesome and the staff is great (Domenico and Elton) so it pains me to say this is not the best hotel in the area. Reception is one flight up and our room another flight up - no lift. Room is big and AC was on during our stay in hot July, but we were never quite cool. My bed was creaky and I could feel the springs and a bit of a droop - not often experienced in European hotels in my experience. My daughter said hers was fine. Wifi only worked in the breakfast room and was iffy there. It did not work in our room and not on the terrace. Bathroom and shower was fine. Bring your own toiletries, though there was a hairdryer. No fridge but they did give us some ice on request. Breakfast was ok, and they did set up a bit early on our departure day to accommodate us. (Thanks, Elton!) Very convenient to SMN station and had shops and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great accommodation

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: proximity to the train station and walking distance to all of florence.
Cons: nothing at this time.
Location: train station is less than a 5 minute walk away. central market about 4 minutes walk away. duomo a few minutes more. the river just a couple more.
very close to the SMN station. easy walking distance to all attractions. central market is around the corner. rooms cleaned daily. good staff. informative. helpful. always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Nice hotel close to train station, one street away

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Room size is good and clean with nice view of back neighborhood. Nice breakfast and close to all tourist spots, all walking distance. Easy 5 min walk to train. Quiet location and markets and restaurants alround.
4 out of 5
by Narcis from alba iulia

good breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
it was quite cold in march. no heating on
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Dear Sir , thank you for your review. In March heating is still on. you can control it individually in each room.Staff is Always in the hotel for explanation. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Juan Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels