Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent location. A block from train station, 10 min walk to Duomo. Readily accessible attended parking (€21/day). Room was quiet. Nothing elaborate, but clean and comfortable. Private bath. Shower ran hot. Daily cleaning service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

nice hotel good location great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: good hotel
Cons: clean and good condition
Location: very short walking dystans
easy find anything train station ,restaurant and attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to the Florence Train Station

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location to train station and sights. Friendly staff.
Cons: remodel the bath room, change the air conditioner, new comforters
Hotel was easy to find. It was just a few easy blocks from the train station. Friendly staff. We have one of the quad rooms. It was spacious enough for 4 adults except for the luggage. The beddings sheets were clean but the spreads looked old. The rest room was OK but there seemed to be a damp stench all the time. The ventilation fan was just not strong enough. The air conditioner was weak and very loud. If we don't leave it on, the room felt hot and moist. The room might benefit more with a ceiling fan. Location of this hotel is great. It's very close to Stazione di SMN. It is on Via Faenza which leads into Piazza di San Lorenzo. From there, you can walk easily to the Duomo, Academia. Actually, you do not need to take any transportation at all. Florence is compact enough to walk everywhere. We walk as far as the Pitti Palace. That being said, the hotel is probably in the worst block of Via Faenza because the sidewalk shrinks to one person width and slants at an uncomfortable angle in that block which also receives a lot of traffic from a side street. It is not easy dragging your baggage in that one block. Check-in is on 2nd floor with no elevator. Breakfast was very basic but adequate. Croissants, breakfast rolls, slices of ham and cheese, oatmeal, juice, coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel molto vicino al centro ottimo x visitare la città.parcheggio privato praticamente attaccato al palazzo dell'hotel, l'unico problema è che la macchina viene portata via quindi bisogna scaricare tutto il necessario.L' hotel necessiterebbe di un po' di manutenzione ma tutto sommato il rapporto qualità prezzo è buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
nice hotel staff and the hotel is near to the main train station the hotel room is quite big for two people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Grazioso albergo a due passi dalla stazione...

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Bella esperienza! Non ho tanto da dire. E' stata una notte sola, trane il rumore degli auto che ha un po' disturbato durante la notte. Lo raccomando!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Perfetto per un viaggio

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Tutto.
Cons: La doccia in bagno.
Location: Già fatto nella recensione.
Ho passato 4 giorni a Firenze e ho avuto la fortuna di soggiornare in questo albergo. Inizialmente l'idea che fosse un 2 stelle non mi entusiasmava parecchio; MI SONO RICREDUTA. Non potevo volere di meglio, sono stata accolta subito da un signore molto gentile e disponibile che subito mi ha regalato una cartina di Firenze e mi ha spiegato come muovermi. Mi ha tenuto i bagagli e me li ha fatti trovare in camera, senza che gli chiedessi nulla. Le camere sono piccole ma deliziose, con tutto ciò che serve. Pulizia impeccabile. Unica pecca, la doccia che purtroppo è aperta e quindi l'acqua va in tutto il bagno. Per il resto, stanze ultra riscaldate, con 3 gradi fuori si stava benissimo in camera. COLAZIONE OTTIMA! Cornetti buonissimi, ricordo ancora quanto sono buoni. Caffè, cappuccino, latte, cereali, toast e salumi. Ultima cosa; la posizione è centralissima, a due passi da stazione, Accademia, Duomo ecc.. Tutto perfetto! Lo consiglio assolutamente!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal centro e dalla staz

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: il rapporto qualità/prezzo rispetto alla posizione: ottimo prezzo, hotel grazioso in una posizione davvero strategica.
Location: L'hotel si trova ad un paio di minuti a piedi dalla stazione e a poco più di 5 minuti dal duomo e dal centro.
Sono stata all'Hotel Monica il weekend appena trascorso e sono stati 4 giorni ottimi! L'hotel è situato in una posizione strategica: 2 minuti a piedi dalla stazione e a 5 minuti dal duomo e dal centro. Il personale è stato molto cortese, sempre disponibile e pronto a soddisfare qualsiasi richiesta. Sicuramente sarà la mia prima scelta nel caso di un nuovo soggiorno a Firenze!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

Buon albergo a due passi dalla stazione SMN

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel essenziale ma non per questo non buono. Camera pulita e spaziosa colazione soddisfacente personale gentile e disponibile. Ritornerei se ricapito a firenze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by massimo from milano

carino, molto comodo x la vicinanza alla stazione,

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: la posizione, il silenzio, personale gentile e disponibile ma non invadente, camera decorosa, economico. Di questi tempi non guasta.
Cons: il bagno mettendo un bidè. la colazione con caffè decisamente scadente
Location: posizione ottima, comodissima x la stazione, vicinissimo al centro ma al contempo un po' defilato rispetto al flusso turistico