Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Centrally Located

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The history of the building, the garden, the decor, and location.
Cons: Hair dryer in the bathroom. Noise level at the front desk for the rooms close to it.
Location: Centrally located. Most things are within walking distance.
This hotel is beautiful! I loved the decor, and it is centrally located. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We only stayed here one night as a stop before we got a connecting flight to Prague. Be aware that they have their own parking lot if you are driving to the hotel, but it is on the other side of the building and not where Google Maps will take you (as it is to their front door). There is a parking lot just around the corner from the building that actually charges you 2 Euros less than the hotel. Just as an FYI. I did not rate the room comfort a 5 because though the room was large enough, the bathroom felt quite cramped. Which is typical for the hotels in Europe, but this one was especially narrow. The room itself was spacious, the bed was comfortable (by European standards), but the room we were assigned was close to the Check-In desk, and though there is an extra door to help buffer the sounds, it was somewhat noisy. Since we were there during the summer, it helped to have the AC unit running with the fan to minimize the noise from outside. We had a good night sleep with the fans on. We did not stay for the breakfast buffet. The location is very convenient. We walked to the Ponte Vecchio, the Galileo Museum, the Uffizi, and the Pitti Palace. By the way if all the other places are too crowded, do not miss the Pitti Palace. It is beautiful and they have several paintings by the old masters (Titian, Caravecchio, etc.) in their collection. It is definitely worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent location made it ideal to go and explore Florence. All the main sights were nearby. Hotel also had a garden which was a great place to sit in and recharge ones batteries!!
5 out of 5
by veronique from Landes

Séjour agréable au Monna Lisa

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Le Monna Lisa est très bien situé, à quelques minutes du Duomo, dans une rue calme. L'hôtel est agréable : toutes les pièces du Palais contribuent à un environnement de charme discret : passer de pièce en pièce ou les deux jardins pour traverser l'hôtel confère une atmosphère feutrée.
3 out of 5
by Alexandre.M

Ensemble correct

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Légère déception sur cet hôtel dont les installations intérieures laissent à désirer. Chambre simple et d'aspect très ancien ménage moyen mauvaise connection wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Charmantes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Schöner Kurztrip - Hotel in bester Lage, eignet sich hervorragend zum Sightseeing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hotel mit sehr nettem Flair und tollem Garten

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, tolle Zimmer und ein toller Garten.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, aber nicht wirklich abwechslungsreich. Sehr lecker ist der Kaffee, aber die Brötchen haben uns nicht so gut geschmeckt.
Location: Das Hotel liegt für Stadtbesichtigungen sehr gut. Nur wenige Minuten von allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt.
Das Hotel ist sehr schön und liegt nur wenige Gehminuten vom Dom entfernt. Besonders hat uns die Einrichtung des Hotels gefallen, es ist sehr schön dekoriert und hat alte schöne Möbel. Der Garten wird sehr gepflegt und lädt zum Verweilen ein.
5 out of 5
by Maria R.

Tolles Hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Wer es gerne gemütlich und im alten stil hat ist hier richtig. Das hotel ist authentisch und bietet viel gemütlichen Platz zum verweilen. Der garten im innenhof ist nach einem langen tag in der stadt ein traum um zur ruhe zu kommen. Da Einzelzimmer im allgemeinen nicht zum verweilen einladen, ist gerade diese Ausstattung gold wert. Das Frühstück ist nicht riesig, aber es fehlt an nichts und ist lecker. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit in allen Belangen und das hotel ist 10 gemütliche Gehminuten vom Dom dentfernt. Sollte ich wieder nach Florenz reisen, wird das meine erste wahl sein!
4 out of 5
by Giorgio from Torino

Firenze

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Un tranquillo week end a Firenze per mostre e musei.
3 out of 5
by piet s.

Prachtige locatie

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Als je in dit hotel in de superior kamers verblijft is het schitterend, dit was onze tweede keer, helaas tweede keer in de verouderde standaardkamers, voor het overige ideaal gelegen en rustig en dicht bij alles in het centrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location and old ambiance.
Location: It's within a short walk of the cathedral, all other historical sites, museums and restaurants. Just a great location.
This hotel is in several connected buildings that were a small palace in the past. There is a wonderful garden in between and you need to cross this garden to reach the rooms in the back and side buildings. The common areas and rooms are furnished with old historical furniture and artifacts. The rooms and bathrooms are very small by modern hotel standards. For that reason, I hesitated to give it a 4 star rating, but gave it anyway because of its excellent location. But historic ambiance makes up for the small rooms. Breakfast is served in the quaint dining room; dinner and lunch are not available, but who needs to eat in the hotel when many restaurants are available within walking distance. Staff are very helpful, polite and speak English. But the best attribute of this hotel is its location.