Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Wonderful hotel perfect for city visit

Posted May 24, 2017
This is a little taste of paradise in central Florence. Full of old world charm , comfort, excellent location and wonderful staff. I look forward to returning very soon .
5 out of 5
by mary

Don't miss this gem

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
A five night stay gives one a pretty good feel for the quality of a hotel and the Monna Lisa did not disappoint. The staff were pleasant and accommodating, the room was comfortable, clean and well appointed, and breakfast was good. The beautiful courtyard offered a wonderful environment in which to enjoy a morning coffee with the paper or a late afternoon glass of wine. Quiet and pleasant surroundings yet only steps away from many good restaurants, and only a short walk to the Duomo. A very good value. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

If you don't mind dirty bed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The location and the staff of the hotel are amazing, but the room bed was disgusting.
5 out of 5
by Sandeep

Excellent location hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The ambience was great.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The place was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distant to everything. I will stay again when I visit Italy.
4 out of 5
by Micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Loved the hotel it was just what I was looking for

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Loved it. It was my daughter's first trip to Italy and I wanted to make it special the hotel helped me do that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Caring staff and great room!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was mediocre at best. The room was gorgeous though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location and privacy
Cons: Tea, cofee plus kettle in room like in other hotels
Location: Very central and easy to reach tourist sites walking
Very pleasant and very central to museums and restaurants. Breakfast is something to look forward to and helpings ample. The hotel is a mixture of antique and fun and the garden is very relaxing and discreet.