Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location location location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
It's an old building but it's Italy that's expected, the interior needs a serious face-lift. Getting to our room was a bit like a maze but we managed to find our room easily. The room itself was a decent size as well as the bathroom. Yes there is a private but it has the cutest little shower I've ever seen in my life and the cutest little tv but your in Italy why watch TV? You are less than 10 minutes from the train walking with suitcases ( walk out the front door take a left) Less than 5 minutes from Santa Maria Novella (out the front door and rake a right). Resteraunts, shopping and history just steps away. The people were great the reception as well as the cleaning crew they were all very attentive and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Needs an update

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel is located in a central location to the all the places of interest. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, happy with our stay. Staff was so friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and soundproof which was awesome since the hotel is right in the heart of Florence. Downs: WiFi was terrible and AC didn't get very cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Not for the price paid - even after discount

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: 1) Location 2) Was nice to receive the welcome pre-stay email
Cons: Much in the bathroom: shower and especially shower curtain, toilet bowl. Matress was not comfortable. Check-in was not available at 1pm as promised.
Location: All the Florence city centre nearby, as well as the station.
The hotel appeater to be a barely two star facility - same price as others during the trip, but the worst among them. It is NOT worth its price even after the JPY 1,000 discount exclusively provided by Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location, walking distance to train and all sights. Wifi was fine (some disconnects). Room was clean and good size (room 104). Would stay again. Good area to dine as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a roon with 3 beds. Beds were so uncomfortable that we could sleap. When we open the window, we had to hear all the noise of air conditioning.the only good part of the hotel was ita location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
For a two star hotel this was perfectly good and the breakfast was excellent value at just 6 euros.